The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Milam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Milam?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Milam?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33.3 min

Showing 19 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Excellent!!!!

Spends time necessary for through examination and evaluation and shows genuine interest

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

the best ever - been seeing him for over 18 years and family members have been seeing him even longer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Dr. Milam and Staff are Excellent!

I highly recommend Dr. John Milam. He spends time with his patients and follows up after diagnosing a problem. After 25 years we continue to trust him and appreciate his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

compassionate, well trained and educated. A doctor with a heart and soul.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Wonderful and Caring Physician

I have been a patient of Dr. Milam's for over 8 years. I have fought Thyroid Eye Disease for about 9 years and have had multiple surgeries and continued treatment for this extended period of time. Thankfully Dr Milam has my complete faith and confidence in him as well as Dr David Segrest. I recently moved back to Las Vegas and I admit none of the doctors here can compare to Drs Milam and Segrest.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Milam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flowood, MS.

  • Dr. James Bruce Jr

    Ophthalmology

    Flowood, MS 0.15 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Farrah Newman

    Ophthalmology

    Flowood, MS 0.46 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Leslie Aden

    Dr. Leslie Aden

    Ophthalmology

    Flowood, MS 0.72 mi

    4.6
    (19)
    21