The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Milani Is this you?
  • 9
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Milani?


20 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

Poor Patient relations

Horrible with patients, very rude and does not handle people who are overweight very well. Saw him once for my Back and after my experience would never go back. Found a better more professional doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2017

Concerns of strong misleading information.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

I have had neck and lower spine surgeries preformed by Dr.Milani

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

Fantastic

Really provided me the best consultation. Based on Dr. Milani I went with a spinal fusion instead of having to do 2 surgeries over the next couple years. This has totally helped me have my life back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

overall great experience

very courteous and patient. answered all of my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2012

Very nice and professional!

I saw Dr. Milani for recurring back pain two years ago and he offered very conservative medical advice for me. He did not jump straight to surgery like many orthopedic doctors I had seen. He is very kind and spent plenty of time with me to answer all of my questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2011

False advertising

he said my surgery will be minimally invasive. False. I woke up with a very big incision and a lots of pain. it was too late to change a surgeon at this point. I should have done my research. My fault.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Milani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Richard Roberts

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (15)
    27
  • Dr. Steven Sanders

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    27
  • Dr. Robert Bayless

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Irving, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (11)
    34