Overall Rating

4.0
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.4)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Milner operated on my father who is 91 years old, and the surgery was a fantastic success; Dr. Milner has always found the time to explain everything in details to us and to listen to his patient attentively. He has been very thorough and caring - we couldn't have asked for a better doctor. He has both a beautiful mind and heart. We would highly recommend him. Thanks to him the world is a better place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not go to him! My mother almost died under his lack of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr John Milner is one of the finest dr"s I have ever seen. Superb diagnostician . Kind and understanding . He always follows up. Wonderful staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2014
Great Urologist
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr Milner for a bladder issue following surgery. It was a weird case and he was very patient and spent a lot of time both in the office and by phone explaining what all the possibilities were and took the initiative to rule out the more serious conditions first before trying to focus on a treatment plan. I would have stayed with him if I didn't have some other pelvic issues going on and ended up seeing a specialist who took care of both issues at once. I still would highly recommend him for his vast knowledge and his great bedside manner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2014
wonderful doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has the best bedside manner of any doctor I have gone to. Very compasionet
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2014
Very poor practice management Waited 2 hours past appointment schedule time and 45 minutes on another. Promised test results on a specific date and had to hunt someone days later to get the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Worst dr I've ever gone to!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait 2 hrs to see dr. Cold and no bedside manner at all! I do not recommend him at all . Very impressed with himself!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Milner is one of the best doctor's I have ever known. He has an aggressive approach to diagnosing problems. A very thorough clinician, which I appreciate. I am glad he is my doctor.

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.John Milner is one of the best glad he is my Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

John Milner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.