ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Monhollon Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Monhollon?


25 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2017

he treated me no difference

Snake oil doctor fake

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2016

I don't understand why people consult a practitioner like Dr. Monhollon if they aren't open to alternaive medicines. Dr. Monhollon spent almost 2 hour with me on my first visit and prescribed several supplements. My main complaint was insomnia which was chronic and debilitating. The very first night after taking the supplements I slept for 7 hours and 4 days later still sleeping 7-8 hours!! If this continues, Dr. Monhollon will have done what no other doctor has been able to do for me in 30 years, without resorting to dangerous prescription sleep meds. If you don't understand muscle testing or don't "believe" in it, don't seek the help of a doctor who does...it's that simple. His office does not hide what they do so inform yourself before you make an appt and you won't be disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 7th, 2016

Did kinesiology test to check resistance on what my body needed for vitamins but had an empty bottle, my husband noticed,he said there was residue???? I don't feel like he was someone I'd trust with condition, staff were all young training girls,was questionable if I was to come back,they never followed called to follow through.Im looking else where.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Snake OIL!!!

This doctor is selling snake oil. My wife went in with hopes to get an answer on health concerns. Dr. Monhollon used applied kinesiology which amounts to touching her with a jar filled with a given substance then pushing down on her arm. None of her symptoms were addressed and she was told to take his supplements rather than take medication she needs for a serious condition. He did no blood or urine testing stating that muscle testing (aka pressing down of the arms for an hour and a half) was more accurate than blood testing. At one point he touched her neck where her tonsils would be located and stated she had problems with her tonsils to which she replied "I had my tonsils removed several years ago". The charge for this visit was $300. I think we would have been better off to send her to get her palm read for a diagnosis, than to see Dr. Monhollon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2011

Muscle testing

All he does is muscle testing and selling his supplements for a ton of money.Was highly disappointed. He has no clue what he is doing never again. 1 hour almost $ 600 thank you but no thank you!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2010

Great, open minded holistic doctor!Unusually caring for patients.I would highly recommend Dr. Monhollon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Monhollon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Brian Carlson

    Dr. Brian Carlson

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.7
    (21)
    10
  • Dr. Loren Carlson

    Dr. Loren Carlson

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.1
    (23)
    43
  • Dr. Rebecca Workman

    Family Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    6