The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Moses Is this you?
  • 50
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Moses?


59 Ratings with 16 Comments

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

OFFICE STAFF IS HORRIBLE!!

The office staff treats people with disrespect. I am a nurse and the office staff, WHO ARE NOT NURSES, try to act like they are. Once I brought my kid in and the office staff refused to tell Dr. Moses about his issue - he had a dislocated jaw. If his office staff continues to treat people this way they will eventually be sued because the staff are a bunch of idiots thinking they know everything about medicine. Today I went in to have a release form filled out so my son could participate in Space Camp. Once again they refused to even ask Dr. Moses. They first said you can't get it until tomorrow......all I needed was a simple signature. Then they said he would refuse to sign it because he hasn't had a wellness check in a year, even though Dr. Moses saw him within the last 2 month! HORRIBLE is all I have to say about his staff. Dr. Moses is great though.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

DONT GO HERE.

Dr. Moses was my now 25 year old Fiance's pediatrician, so naturally we used him since he was the Ped. on duty when we delivered. As much as we love him, his staff is HORRIBLE. They're disrespectful, give you a hard time when you call about symptoms your child is having, and when you get there they're even rude in person. Gossiping loudly where you can hear them, one even commented on my age and how I'm a mom to two kids "already". I am 23 years old with a 4 year old, and an almost 2 year old. We have our own cars, own house, stable jobs, pay our bills without help, and yet they saw it fit to judge me to my face. And laugh. And they claimed that only my son was a patient, not my daughter. Even though Dr. Moses told me and my fiance in the delivery room that both kids were accepted as new patients of his. So I was turned away when I called saying that I should have followed up and made sure she was put in the computer and filed. I'm sorry, I didn't know to call and make sure the front desk employees did their job. I will never recommend this doctor to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2015

My children have been seeing Dr. Moses for four years and I couldn't ask for a better doctor. His diagnosis are unbelievably accurate and he takes the time to explain everything in a way you understand it, even if it requires him to draw a diagram to explain it. He's not one to immediately medicate a child if it's not absolutely necessary but prescribes what is needed. I could never say enough good things about him and have never had a complaint about him or anyone in the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

Love him

Dr.Mosses has been our doctor for going on 12 years My kids Love him.He is very Respectful and spends time with you and does not rush you out of the office.He cares for his patients and you can tell He Loves what he does.Very trusted doctor I have never had a problem with him or his staff.He checks up on the kids when they are sick.and is always on call when you need him on his off hours or weekends..My son when he was small got real sick and doctor mosses was there right beside our bed the whole time.I would not allow the emergency room staff to hold my son so I could go to the restroom but when doctor mosses arrived he stayed held my son on his chest and sat in the bed so I could go to the restroom ...there has been plenty of great things he has done for not only my kids but for me as well..He always makes sure the whole family is ok I would not trade Dr mosses for anything doctors like him are very hard to find ..He is one of a kind so if your looking for a Great doctor for your little ones he is the one to go to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Best doctor ever.

Dr Moses has been our children's pediatric dr since 2001 he's been my children's dr their whole life, he never rushes us though our appointments and has always took time to talk to each child, he's awesome, all of his staff are just wonderful especially Lana

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2012

I have been taking my children to Dr. Moses since my son was 2 and my daughters were born. He has always been excellent with them. I never feel rushed and he has never been wrong in a diagnosis. My children love him. They aren't too sure about the staff as they are the ones delivering the shots. :) I have moved almost an hour away from his office but gladly drive that far for the comfort of knowing I have a great pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2012

Best Pediatric Doctor!

Dr. Moses really takes the time to listen to your concern and gives very detailed and honest answers about what he feels is the problem. I was so fortunate that he was the doctor on call during my delivery. I don't think there are too many doctors out there like him anymore!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Fabulous doctor

Dr. Moses has been our pediatrician for 16 years, and he's great. He's always caring, and was amazing when two of my 4 children have been in the hospital as babies for breathing issues from croup, pneumonia, RSV to severe bronchilitis. Very understanding when having to return calls for situations over the phone. His office staff is great, always nice, professional, and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

funny how the same nice guy that treated u when u were little sis now treating my son.

he is so very nice . loves my son trearts us with rercepect god bless him

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2011

We LOVE Dr. Moses!

He is seriously the best Dr. around, its hard to find a Dr. that has the bedside manner that he does. He is so caring, asks and answers questions and I would never take my kids anywhere else!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

best pediatrician

Dr. Moses has been caring for all of my children since birth and he has always been very attentive to my children's and even my needs as their mom. HIGHLY recommended!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2011

Wouldn't have any other!!

I have taken my children to Dr. Moses since my son was a year and a half, and I love him. He ask questions, he listens to me and answers my questions. My kids adore him, whenever they get sick my little girls cries and askes me if I can take her to see Dr. Moses. I live 45 minutes away but I will not change doctors. I went throught 4 other doctors before I got him and I wouldn't change for the world.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Moses is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burleson, TX.

  • Dr. Sreemdevi Ramakrishnan

    Dr. Sreemdevi Ramakrishnan

    Pediatrics

    Burleson, TX 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (14)
    17
  • Dr. Madapura Satyanarayana

    Pediatrics

    Burleson, TX 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (15)
    43
  • Dr. Lisa Herrin

    Dr. Lisa Herrin

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Burleson, TX 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (40)
    30