The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mudrock Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mudrock?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Mudrock for 20 years, I moved north and tried to switch doctors however I could not find one that I was comfortable with. I switched back to Dr. Mudrock although the office is no longer convenient to my home location the extra travel time is worth it when it comes to my health.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

saddened

Posted on December 11th, 2013

family dr. for so many years yet i get treated like a 2 yr old when in his office. sometimes he forgets i take something and other times he yells at me asking what am i here for drugs..he has known me since 18 and i am in my 50's..his behavior is rather irrational...i don't get him..one time he is smiling another time he is in a bad mood..then asks you questions and you better remember and answer correctly or he shows his disdain..i have only stayed with him cause of long time family history with him..but he has hurt and insulted me when totally unnecessary..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2011

Great physician! Needs new office staff that is educated and less ignorant.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2011

Dr Mudrock has been our family doctors for over 20 years, never had a problem.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2009

HE IS VERY PROSICE AND ACCURATE ON HIS DIAGNOSIS AND VERY CORDIAL TO ALL HIS PATIENTS OFFICE STAFF IS EXELLENT AND HE ALWAYS GETS BACK TO HIS PATIENTS IVE BEEN SEEING DR Mudrock FOR 28 YEARS AND I CONSIDER HIM ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS IVE KNOWN VERY ACCURATE IN DIAGNOSING A PROBLEMI COULD GO ON AND ON ABOUT HIS CREDENTIALS BUT JUST ASK ANY OF HIS PATIENTS AND IM SURE THEY WOULD AGREE

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Staff

Posted on August 22nd, 2009

Not too happy with the new office staff. They aren't as professional as the old staff. Dr. Mudrock on the other hand is a genius. He is so thorough and intelligent. If this is your primary care doctor I am sure you know exactly what I'm talking about. He's one of the best!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mudrock is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Melrose, MA.