ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mueller Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mueller?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

I had the best experience through this practice. I had my first child in Galesburg and it was a total NIGHTMARE!!! I decided to go to Dr. Mueller for my second and third child. They were amazing. They listened, spent extra time in the room, were very thorough. He fixed my botched c-section and I healed perfectly. His bedside manner is amazing and I'm looking forward to going back in the future (God willing :)). I would recommend him and the Teverbaugh practice to everyone!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Willing To Work With Patient

Posted on January 13th, 2014

I thought that Dr. Mueller was a great doctor who always gave me good advice and worked with me to make the right decisions about my treatment in this area. However, after he gave me my hysterectomy, I was miserable due to the hormone meds I was given. Obviously I did not have a good reaction to the meds because I went into emotional and behavioral status that was much like bipolar syndrome, something I had never experienced. I explained the situation and asked him to work with me on the dose and type of meds he was giving me -more than once - and he would not. I had to stop going to him at that point and I received good treatment from another gynocologist that I changed to at that time.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

empathy

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

a miscarriage is a horrible thing to ever go through, if you experience one this is not the office that will support you.. the staff was cold and would not listen to my wishes or concerns.. they talked to me like i was a child and didtn know what i was talking about. they would tell me they would call me back but i would have to make multiple follow up calls to find out results. being an OB clinic they should be more empoathetic to womens emotions. I never even seen the doctor either, as they put it, " there is no need". I dread even thinking of going back. listen to your patients!!! they are the only ones who knows what they are experiencing and show some concern!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 13th, 2012

you become another number. no follow up, I recently had a miscarriage, a year ago I had an ectopic so my history is not an easy one. I called with this last pregnancy immediately when I found out. i was already experiencing spotting and mild cramping. I never once seen or talked to the doctor, had to basically demand to see someone in the office after my sono. had follow up HCG levels drawn and was told I would have someone call me that day with results. I had to call 3 days later to find out results. very poor coordination, dont hold true to there word

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2011

Dr. Mueller accurately diagnosed my problem after another doctor misdiagnosed me for several weeks.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mueller is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dunlap, IL.