ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mullen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mullen?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.5 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Excellent Prostate Cancer Care

Dr. Mullen was outstanding in treating my Prostate Cancer. I elected to have surgery, and have been cancer free for over 13 years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2015

Terrible

Lacks manners. I would not go or recommend him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 24th, 2013

You can do better

I was unpleasantly impressed by how hard he pushes for surgery/other procedures, when not necessary. Also, he failed to warn me about the significant side effects of a medicine he prescribed. Would definitely not see him again, nor would I recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2013

GO ELSEWHERE!

ABSOLUTELY TERRIBLE STAFF. They are not helpful, do not call patients back with results (even after multiple voicemails over a period of WEEKS), keep irregular hours, and are not even at their office when they confirm with you the same day that they will be there! This makes it extremely difficult to coordinate the drop-off of post-surgery samples for their review. Also the information provided in the surgical info handouts given to patients conflict with each other AND with the info given by the doctor and yet again with the info given by the medical assistants. Completely unorganized. If your microscope is broken and you're waiting for a replacement microscope, why not call your patients and let them know so we don't have to call back week after week and leave voicemails? So stupid. Their behavior is inexcusable. Dr. Mullen himself did a decent job but I absolutely WILL NOT be back to see him and will not recommend other people to him. Terrible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2013

Excellent

Dr. Mullen removed my left kidney which was medically necessary. From the very first appointment, he listened to everything I said. He explained what he was going to do and took whatever time was necessary for me to understand. During all encounters with him, he was available and present. He is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled. After surgery, I had a very easy recovery with very minimal pain. He returned any and all calls promptly. The surgery and recovery went better than I had hoped. He exceeded all my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

Alive Today

Dr. Mullen cured me of cancer. What else is there to say?

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

September 20th, 2011

Bladder Cancer

this is a dr that will tell you like it is. looks at different options that can be available and dicusses each than tells you what he think is the best suited. very good and caring dr.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2011

Prostate Cancer Patient

Dr. Mullen was very clear and concise with my husband's options for treatment. He did not push in any way, shape, or form to do surgery. Gave us all the information we needed to make an informed, educated decision and was VERY patient and obviously an expert in his field. We asked for a second opinion for labs and urologist, and he was not the least bit offended or bothered by it. He and his staff sent the labs off that day and the second opinion was back within a week. EXCELLENT DOCTOR, EXCELLENT STAFF. Would recommend his to anyone!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2010

Mullen had one set opinion about what had to be done to treat my medical condition and he wasn't concerned whether that treatment was the best option for me. Very classic surgeon, he wanted to cut and he wasn't willing to explain my other options without scaring me. First it was that I was going to get a systemic infection and maybe die if I didn't do exactly as he instructed. When I asked him the statistics on people with my condition getting such an infection he couldn't present any. He also scared me into thinking one of my kidney's would have to be removed - before we had even done a renogram to test function. To his credit, he did spend a good amount of time explaining things to me, however, half the time in his office it felt as though he was trying to scare me into just agreeing with him. Needless to say, I found another doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2009

After two other urologists whisked me in and out of the office with only a prescription and repetitive tests, A friend sent me to Dr. Mullen. He actually listened to my concerns and was able identify and explain my condition with sympathy and understanding.I'd recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2009

BEWARE! HORRIBLE BEDSIDE MANNER

I WAS TOLD I MAY HAVE TUMORS BEFORE THE TEST RESULTS WERE EVEN DONE WHICH MADE FOR A VERY FUN NIGHT WORRYING ABOUT THE TEST RESULTS, TOLD MY PAIN WAS A FIGMENT OF MY IMAGINATION AND THAT THE BLOOD IN MY URINE, PAIN IN MY ABDOMEN AND BACK, HEADACHES, FEVER AND CHILLS WERE NOT A UROLOGICAL ISSUE. I AM NOW HAVING TO SPEND A WHOLE EXTRA DAY GOING TO ANOTHER UROLOGIST TO GET A SECOND OPINION!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mullen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Seattle, WA.

  • Dr. Wayne Weissman

    Dr. Wayne Weissman

    Urology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. James Gasparich

    Dr. James Gasparich

    Urology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    38
  • Dr. Steven Han

    Dr. Steven Han

    Urology

    Seattle, WA 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    17