Dr. John Mulrow MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    91%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Attentive to details. Answers questions in layman' terms, Positive, cheerful personality. Encourages lifestyle changes for the good of your health - doesn't lecture
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor in the practice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Outstanding physician and cardiologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John Mulrow is just the very best of the "old school" doctors who actually listen to the patient and physically examine them! Very, very intelligent and highly qualified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulrow is a wonderful cardiologist. His practice is based on the most recent research . He is very encouraging.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Dr. John Mulrow is a cardiologist who cares about each of his patients!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulrow was referred by both my endocrinologist and my internist. That in itself was reason for my first visit to Dr. John Mulrow. I continue counting on him because he consistently follows through after his diagnosis with great care and conviction to get me back to "my old self".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Mulrow had received all my husband's prior tests before our first appt with him. He had read them and conversed with us about them. He spent almost an hour during the exam talking and explaining what was going on and what he wanted to do and why. He spoke in very clear layman's terms and was patient with our questions. We knew of Dr. Mulrow only from many friends who had interacted with him and his staff. Needless to say from our first visit, I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
Retired
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been patients of Dr. Mulrow and Dr. Jay ram for a number of years and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone . They have provided excellent treatment to both of us and it has been greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You are in excellent hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2015
Dr Mulrow is a most caring physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mulrow listens and is fully-tuned in to you during the entire visit. He answers your questions, and keeps an accurate accounting of your condition from visit to visit. He takes time and never appears rushed. He is the best!

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulrow has an excellent bedside manner and is very knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain your health and plan of care while answering all your questions. His entire staff is great and efficient. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Superlative Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful MD. I feel safe in his care and follow his recommendations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mulrow, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.