The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mulrow Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mulrow?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mulrow?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 18 Comments

  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    39
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.1 min

Showing 43 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2017

Attentive to details. Answers questions in layman' terms, Positive, cheerful personality. Encourages lifestyle changes for the good of your health - doesn't lecture

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2016

The best doctor in the practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Outstanding physician and cardiologist

John Mulrow is just the very best of the "old school" doctors who actually listen to the patient and physically examine them! Very, very intelligent and highly qualified.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Excellent care

Dr. Mulrow is a wonderful cardiologist. His practice is based on the most recent research . He is very encouraging.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Dr. John Mulrow is a cardiologist who cares about each of his patients!!!

Dr. Mulrow was referred by both my endocrinologist and my internist. That in itself was reason for my first visit to Dr. John Mulrow. I continue counting on him because he consistently follows through after his diagnosis with great care and conviction to get me back to "my old self".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

Dr. Mulrow had received all my husband's prior tests before our first appt with him. He had read them and conversed with us about them. He spent almost an hour during the exam talking and explaining what was going on and what he wanted to do and why. He spoke in very clear layman's terms and was patient with our questions. We knew of Dr. Mulrow only from many friends who had interacted with him and his staff. Needless to say from our first visit, I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2016

Outstanding Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Retired

We have been patients of Dr. Mulrow and Dr. Jay ram for a number of years and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone . They have provided excellent treatment to both of us and it has been greatly appreciated.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2015

You are in excellent hands.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2015

Dr Mulrow is a most caring physician!

Dr Mulrow listens and is fully-tuned in to you during the entire visit. He answers your questions, and keeps an accurate accounting of your condition from visit to visit. He takes time and never appears rushed. He is the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Dr. Mulrow has an excellent bedside manner and is very knowledgeable. He takes the time to explain your health and plan of care while answering all your questions. His entire staff is great and efficient. Highly recommend!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Superlative Care

Wonderful MD. I feel safe in his care and follow his recommendations.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mulrow is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Theron Toole II

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Aerospace Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Gregg Gerasimon

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Mark Peele

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Cardiovascular Disease

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32