ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Mulvey Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Mulvey?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2016

Excellent Doctor

Always very polite and to the point. Very thorough with examinations and keeps very detailed notes on my health. Considers and offers alternative treatments and always willing to explain when asked. Sometimes a little short on time and have had to make follow up appointments but never have to wait long in the office as his timekeeping is excellent. Office staff friendly and efficient, generally have no problems getting appointments.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Mulvey for over 22 years. In the beginning i felt rushed and almost left and went to another practioner. However, I am happy that I did not do that. Dr. Mulvey is the real deal for family medicine. He is thorough with his exams and tests and treats his patients with respect. There are times when he does seemed rushed , but if you tell him that you don't understand something, he will stop what he is doing and explain it to you until you do understand. His office staff is excellent as well. I am so glad that I did not rush to move to another doctor all those years ago. Dr. Mulvey has taken excellent care of me and my family over the years. I recommend him without any reservation!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2014

Horrible Doctor, Horrible Staff

Dr. Mulvey & staff are horrible nasty people to deal with. When you call & ask for a referral to see another Dr or Specialist they give you the worst attitude... which is horrible when you are the patient needing help. DO NOT bother with these people, find yourself another DR ASAP. Wait time is ridiculous, his wife is just a mean nasty person to deal with. I've seen people just walk out leaving the door wide open.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2013

Great at Sports Medicine

This Doc kept me and my family in good shape for years. We moved but If were were in that area of the world Not a better Doc I know of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 19th, 2013

Good Family Doctor

My husband likes to talk to him, and my children are comfortable with him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Good Doctor

Very methodical, pragmatic and works with his patients well

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 4th, 2011

Good Family Doctor

He is great with the entire family (even my husband!). He was friendly and good with the kids during our appointments. He and his staff had no problem with my children acting like children, and they had toys in the waiting area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2009

very caring

nice office friendly staff good guy

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 31st, 2009

He guilt trips me and my family if we don't go get a litany of tests we can't afford, and does nothing to ensure that we have alternatives or that we can still get help if we cannot afford these tests. Not particularly warm and fuzzy, always visibly rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Mulvey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.

  • Dr. Laura Ellis

    Dr. Laura Ellis

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Elkton, MD 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Kerry Lecky

    Dr. Kerry Lecky

    Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Elkton, MD 0.13 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    14
  • Dr. Mark Mancuso

    Anesthesiology, Family Medicine

    Elkton, MD 0.13 mi

    2.3
    (1)
    20