Dr. John Mulvey MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Elkton, MD

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    33%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always very polite and to the point. Very thorough with examinations and keeps very detailed notes on my health. Considers and offers alternative treatments and always willing to explain when asked. Sometimes a little short on time and have had to make follow up appointments but never have to wait long in the office as his timekeeping is excellent. Office staff friendly and efficient, generally have no problems getting appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 1st, 2015
I have been seeing Dr. Mulvey for over 22 years. In the beginning i felt rushed and almost left and went to another practioner. However, I am happy that I did not do that. Dr. Mulvey is the real deal for family medicine. He is thorough with his exams and tests and treats his patients with respect. There are times when he does seemed rushed , but if you tell him that you don't understand something, he will stop what he is doing and explain it to you until you do understand. His office staff is excellent as well. I am so glad that I did not rush to move to another doctor all those years ago. Dr. Mulvey has taken excellent care of me and my family over the years. I recommend him without any reservation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2014
Horrible Doctor, Horrible Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mulvey & staff are horrible nasty people to deal with. When you call & ask for a referral to see another Dr or Specialist they give you the worst attitude... which is horrible when you are the patient needing help. DO NOT bother with these people, find yourself another DR ASAP. Wait time is ridiculous, his wife is just a mean nasty person to deal with. I've seen people just walk out leaving the door wide open.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
Great at Sports Medicine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doc kept me and my family in good shape for years. We moved but If were were in that area of the world Not a better Doc I know of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Good Family Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband likes to talk to him, and my children are comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2012
Good Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very methodical, pragmatic and works with his patients well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Good Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great with the entire family (even my husband!). He was friendly and good with the kids during our appointments. He and his staff had no problem with my children acting like children, and they had toys in the waiting area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
very caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice office friendly staff good guy

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He guilt trips me and my family if we don't go get a litany of tests we can't afford, and does nothing to ensure that we have alternatives or that we can still get help if we cannot afford these tests. Not particularly warm and fuzzy, always visibly rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Mulvey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elkton, MD.