ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Myracle Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Myracle?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Myracle?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Dr Myracle is quite old school and does not exhibit the same level of listening to the parent's intiution that another doctor in the practice does (who I prefer). However, I do think he is knowledgable and he is very good with my son. He makes him feel at ease and understands how to make the visit as easy as possible for him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Mental Health Professional

After having a less than satisfying experience with our first pediatrician we found Advance Pediatrics. Dr. Myracle is the physician that was assigned to work with our children at this practice and we have been nothing but pleased with his care and for that matter the professionalism and caring nature of this entire practice. We are so relieved that our children are in the hands of not only a very competent and compassionate pediatrician but a whole team of people who truly take pride in what they do.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

old fashioned family doctor

Dr. Myracle is an wonderful old-fashioned family doctor. We have been seeing him since my 12 year old was 1, and he has been my 10 year old's doctor since he was born. He has gone above and beyond his duty, doing things such as calling on a Sunday night to check on our family after a health crisis, or dropping off a controlled substance prescription at a pharmacy after he left work at 8:30. He is unfailingly kind, and knowledgeable. His office staff are great as well. Questions are answered promptly, and forms completed quickly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Does not listen to patient concerns

Pushed vaccinations even though we shared concerns about previous allergic reactions. Very dogmatic about his beliefs and would not listen to our concerns.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Dr. Myracle has been treating patients locally for close to 30 years. He is always great with my two children. Also extremely knowldgeable, takes time to explain things, etc. Have never had a negative experience and have been bringing my two kids to him for over 10 years. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great pediatrician!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2010

vaccine ideologue

uses fear mongering tactics to pressure parents into getting maximum multiple vaccines for young children. claims that vaccines are very safe and getting better all the time. will try to push for maximum vaccination. believes the cdc and profit-driven pharmaceutical companies as purely scientific, well-meaning, and non-conflicted sources of world good.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

One of the best

Dr. Myracle is one of the best pediatricians in the Triad. My children truly listen to what he has to say. Dr. Myracle treats the whole child. We have been with him since 1991 and he his truly dedicated to his profession and my children.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 7th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Myracle is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Advance, NC.

  • Dr. Susan Hunsinger

    Dr. Susan Hunsinger

    Pediatrics

    Advance, NC 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (20)
    35
  • Dr. Kelly Duffy

    Dr. Kelly Duffy

    Pediatrics

    Advance, NC 0.01 mi

    2
  • Dr. Donna Moyer

    Pediatrics

    Advance, NC 0.01 mi

    38