Dr. John Hall MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
According to Virginia Board of Medicine Practitioner Information, Dr. John Napier Hall’s Board Certification expired in 2014. This indicates the testing or ongoing education necessary to stay certified has not been completed. I wish I had known this before choosing the surgeon for my knee operation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truly a surgeon guided by God's hands. Excellent doctor in all aspects. I pray in gratitude every single day for my two new knees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Great Doctor-great staff!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Hall for about six years for osteoarthritis in both knees-one far worse than the other. I have found him to be honest about my condition and explained what to expect as my condition became more painful pointing to surgery. I trust him and he will be the doc to do the surgery in the near future. The office staff and nurses are top notch-I couldnt be more pleased and satisfied with this practice. I feel that I am valued as a patient. A=
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a hip replacement in my mid-50s. Doctor Hall did a wonderful job and the only regret that I have is not getting it sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hall is an exceptional surgeon, with a wonderful office staff. He has performed two knee surgeries on my daughter and I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not let any other doctor operate on my knees. I have had two operations by him. I highly recommend him. He is very caring and has a great bedside manner. His staff is excellent also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Several people I know had Dr. Hall do , one or both knees and all are very satisfied and walking well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so grateful to Dr. Hall and his team for the excellent care leading up to and after my surgery. Dr. Hall's professionalism gave me the confidence to move forward with Total Hip Replacement, and I'm very pleased with the results. I'm able to plan activities now that wouldn't have been possible before the surgery. I would definitely recommend this doctor to friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hall has fixed many problems for me that other doctors could not find. He fixed an on going knee problem I had for 5 years, that numerous doctors could not fix. I was 100% with in 2 months of surgery. He has also fixed my mom's hip and done a fantastic job. I highly recommend him for any knee or hip problems!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely effective Doctor, along with Nurse Kim, a dynamic duo!!He is renown in the Cville area for his perfect surgical scars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Hall, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlottesville, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Devine

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Nielsen

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

David S Witmer

be the first to rate this Doctor