The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Rhodes Is this you?
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Rhodes?


12 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

Warning

Please use another pediatrician for your children. This doctor verbally attacked me when I wanted to delay one of the required vaccines on the vaccination schedule. I am pro-vaccine, however when my child has had severe reactions to previous vaccines and has a fever of 103, I believe I have the right to delay a vaccine for a week or so. Please parents be advocates for your children and do not be bullied.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Ginger

We started seeing Dr. Rhodes after my youngest, a 25 week preemie, was discharged from the NICU. He and his staff have always been very helpful and accomodating. He has a wonderful, calming presence, and is amazing at examining my child and talking with me, as well as navigating my daughter's anxiety associated with medical visits. He has also been excellent at refferring us to other specialsists, as needed, for different issues she has had to deal with. I can't imagine taking her anywhere else!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 18th, 2010

I have waited to see Dr. Rhodes before (Almost 2 hrs.) long enough to get up and leave. I have thought about switching. I also know someone else that has waited (2 hours plus).The staff is horrible.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 14th, 2009

I respect Dr. Rhodes experience and consider him to be very knowledgable. His office is pretty good about calling in scripts if they can't see you - as long as it is not for an antibiotic. The two main negatives I have are that the wait time has become extremely long since I first started with him 10 years ago. It's not uncommon for us to wait in the waiting area for more than an hour and then wait again in the patient room. Also, I don't like that during off hours, a triage nurse takes all of the calls and we can't speak to Dr. Rhodes anymore. I have considered changing doctors due to the long waits, but since he knows my children so well and we don't have visits with him as often now that they're older, it's easier to stick with him. Overall, he's a great doctor - I just feel his practice may have gotten too large for my comfort.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2009

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Rhodes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alexandria, LA.

  • Dr. Michael Marzullo

    Pediatrics

    Alexandria, LA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    22
  • Dr. Marcia Mitchell

    Pediatrics, Infectious Disease

    Alexandria, LA 0.34 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    18
  • Dr. Anita Go

    Dr. Anita Go

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Alexandria, LA 0.45 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    13