ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Naitoh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Naitoh?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
12 min
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 31 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Spends time answering all my questions when I meet with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

I was shocked by the bedside manner of this doctor and his diagnosis. I am not a doctor but I know the difference between pain of the kidney and pain in the spine. He ignored all previous information and quickly decided a different diagnosis and did not seem interested in what I said. It is not acceptable for a doctors to treat a patient this way. Two days after the visit I started urinating blood............ this is from my spine??!! DONT USE THIS DOCTOR! There is no ""ZERO" for a rating otherwise I would have used it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2013

Dr. Naitoh is clearly the best Doctor I have ever been fortunate to be a patient of in my 75 years! He takes the time to listen and he has a concern for a patient's health. I have been a patent for approximately 8 to 9 years and I have had serious problems with kidney cancer. I have the utmost trust in his opinion. Plus, he puts up with my perverse sense of humor! I highly recommend him as a caring professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2012

Dr. Naitoh is an exceptional individual - very caring, attentive, honest. I would recommened him as a physician without any reservation whatsoever.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2012

I trust this Dr.

Dr. Naitoh is caring and gental and has taken good care of me. I trust this Dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

Lousy doctor

Dr. Naitoh's personality is negative about all his contemporaries, using phrases like "they live in the dinosaur age." He has no emphathy or bedside manner. He is very time consious and money oriented. Reason for meeting him was incontinence. He slapped me on the back and intimated that he can cure this problem. He took me off of Proscar (a long time prescribed drug) and never gave me or my primary physician a doctor's report. He was ineffective and rude and has a temper.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 16th, 2011

Your staff is completely incompetant. They have failed to get preauthorization from my insurance carrier for both of my last two office visits and in fact didn't even have me written down even though I had the appointment card made out by them. Waisted way to much of my time. Don't think I'll return as a patient because of the above-better check on your staff!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 19th, 2011

Very Poor Customer Service

Dr. Naitoh and his staff have forgotten one important thing, customer service. It is difficult to get an appointment and once I get there, the waiting room is always crowded and the wait is always long. It is obvious that in his view, his time is worth more than not just my time, but the aggregate time of all who come to see him.Messages are seldom relayed if I call and I have had to call multiple times to get my message replied to. In short, I find Dr. Naitoh arrogant and condescending and his staff and their customer service is merely a reflection of that view.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Naitoh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

  • Dr. Philip Butler

    Dr. Philip Butler

    Urology

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    3.9
    (23)
    37
  • Dr. Edward Cohen

    Dr. Edward Cohen

    Urology

    La Jolla, CA 0.01 mi

    3.1
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. Scott Simon

    Dr. Scott Simon

    Urology, Medical Oncology, Hematology and Oncology

    La Jolla, CA 0.06 mi

    4.6
    (32)
    21