Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spends time answering all my questions when I meet with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
I was shocked by the bedside manner of this doctor and his diagnosis. I am not a doctor but I know the difference between pain of the kidney and pain in the spine. He ignored all previous information and quickly decided a different diagnosis and did not seem interested in what I said. It is not acceptable for a doctors to treat a patient this way. Two days after the visit I started urinating blood............ this is from my spine??!! DONT USE THIS DOCTOR! There is no ""ZERO" for a rating otherwise I would have used it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Naitoh is clearly the best Doctor I have ever been fortunate to be a patient of in my 75 years! He takes the time to listen and he has a concern for a patient's health. I have been a patent for approximately 8 to 9 years and I have had serious problems with kidney cancer. I have the utmost trust in his opinion. Plus, he puts up with my perverse sense of humor! I highly recommend him as a caring professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Naitoh is an exceptional individual - very caring, attentive, honest. I would recommened him as a physician without any reservation whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
I trust this Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Naitoh is caring and gental and has taken good care of me. I trust this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
Lousy doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Naitoh's personality is negative about all his contemporaries, using phrases like "they live in the dinosaur age." He has no emphathy or bedside manner. He is very time consious and money oriented. Reason for meeting him was incontinence. He slapped me on the back and intimated that he can cure this problem. He took me off of Proscar (a long time prescribed drug) and never gave me or my primary physician a doctor's report. He was ineffective and rude and has a temper.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Your staff is completely incompetant. They have failed to get preauthorization from my insurance carrier for both of my last two office visits and in fact didn't even have me written down even though I had the appointment card made out by them. Waisted way to much of my time. Don't think I'll return as a patient because of the above-better check on your staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 19th, 2011
Very Poor Customer Service
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Naitoh and his staff have forgotten one important thing, customer service. It is difficult to get an appointment and once I get there, the waiting room is always crowded and the wait is always long. It is obvious that in his view, his time is worth more than not just my time, but the aggregate time of all who come to see him.Messages are seldom relayed if I call and I have had to call multiple times to get my message replied to. In short, I find Dr. Naitoh arrogant and condescending and his staff and their customer service is merely a reflection of that view.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Naitoh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near La Jolla, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Edward Cohen

32 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Philip Butler

36 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Simon

20 years experience

4.7 of 5