Dr. John Newcomer MD Patient Reviews

  • Pulmonary Disease Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    29%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 8.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 13th, 2017
Doesn't diagnose
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never has enough information to make a determination on what is wrong with you even with 2 CT scans, 2 sets of pulmonary tests. Very argumentative.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
John Necomer is awesome!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is awesome! John Newcomer takes time to really understand what is going on, knowing how complicated pulmonary disease is, and he takes a very patient-oriented approach. I know he cares about me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Concerned, Caring,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2014
Unwilling to set appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
They were unwilling to even see my wife without a referral. We have a PCM through Tricare that did a referral and its declined through Tricare saying we have medicare in a letter so we do not need a referral and are supposed to set our own appointment. So we called his office staff who were unwilling to set an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2010
Perfectionist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit was really different,lol I am outgoing (N.Y.) and found Dr. Newcomer to actually be kind, sincere andunbelievably concerned about me(patients)he gives a a tough impression (he is), the reason i found is he is a prefectionist about his work/patients and evrything else i imagine every single thing has to be just perfect when it comes to his patients, he is also foward/upfront, if i had time i could tell a funny event concerning him and me...lol,he is one of the 3 best Doctors i have ever seen in my lifetime, which is a long lifetime and many many health issues, i recommend him to everyone, just keep in mind he wants only to help you, and takes no guff.wonderful!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2010
Next step with pulmonology
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had great good luck in FL with the specialist there and now I'm very pleased I've found a very satisfactory next step with Dr. Newcomer, who has very carefully reviewed all my copious data/x-rays/CT/labs from there and developed his own follow-ups. The high desert of Colorado has been a serious challenge for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2008
I fired him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He gave a wrong diagnosis from too little information. When new information came in with a correct diagnosis from another source. He appears to be motivated by pushing the popular drug and has tunnel vision about sleep studies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Newcomer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.