The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Newcomer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Newcomer?

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Newcomer?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.5 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Doesn't diagnose

Never has enough information to make a determination on what is wrong with you even with 2 CT scans, 2 sets of pulmonary tests. Very argumentative.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2016

John Necomer is awesome!

This doctor is awesome! John Newcomer takes time to really understand what is going on, knowing how complicated pulmonary disease is, and he takes a very patient-oriented approach. I know he cares about me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Concerned, Caring,

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

Unwilling to set appointment

They were unwilling to even see my wife without a referral. We have a PCM through Tricare that did a referral and its declined through Tricare saying we have medicare in a letter so we do not need a referral and are supposed to set our own appointment. So we called his office staff who were unwilling to set an appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Perfectionist

My first visit was really different,lol I am outgoing (N.Y.) and found Dr. Newcomer to actually be kind, sincere andunbelievably concerned about me(patients)he gives a a tough impression (he is), the reason i found is he is a prefectionist about his work/patients and evrything else i imagine every single thing has to be just perfect when it comes to his patients, he is also foward/upfront, if i had time i could tell a funny event concerning him and me...lol,he is one of the 3 best Doctors i have ever seen in my lifetime, which is a long lifetime and many many health issues, i recommend him to everyone, just keep in mind he wants only to help you, and takes no guff.wonderful!!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2010

Next step with pulmonology

I had great good luck in FL with the specialist there and now I'm very pleased I've found a very satisfactory next step with Dr. Newcomer, who has very carefully reviewed all my copious data/x-rays/CT/labs from there and developed his own follow-ups. The high desert of Colorado has been a serious challenge for me!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2008

I fired him

He gave a wrong diagnosis from too little information. When new information came in with a correct diagnosis from another source. He appears to be motivated by pushing the popular drug and has tunnel vision about sleep studies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 6th, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2012

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Newcomer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Dr. James Rose

    Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    19
  • Dr. Richard Lindsey Jr

    Dr. Richard Lindsey Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38
  • Dr. Nita Harris

    Dr. Nita Harris

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Colorado Springs, CO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    29