Dr. John Nitsche MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 32 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.7)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Sensitive and compassionate rheumatologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for many years. He always takes his time and is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Kind and caring Rheumatologist. He spends a great amount of time try to provide the correct diagnosis.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Nitsche for evaluation and treatment of arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Caring and Personable Rheumatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes his time to interview and examine his patients. He has helped me solve my problem with arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Rheumatologist since 2001. Personable and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Good Rheumatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Nitsche for the last three years. He has carefully guided me through treatments that have resulted in improvement in my arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Good Rheumatologist.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and caring physician. He has been my Rheumatologist since 2003
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
My Rheumatoid Arthritis is better with treatment from Dr. Nitsche
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been treating my Rheumatoid Arthritis for 15 years. My arthritis is under control and I have normal activities of daily living.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Good Rheumatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He correctly diagnosed my condition of Rheumatoid Arthritis. His treatment plan has resulted in the remission of my condition. I feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
My Rheumatologist for 15 years
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am grateful for all of his help over the years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been a good doctor who has helped me a lot over seven years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
He knows what he is doing.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has taken care of me for a long time. He knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Like an Old Time Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad I found him. He takes a lot of time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Nitsche, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Wegmann

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Orlando Deffer

21 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Roland Bourgeois Jr

35 years experience

5.0 of 5