Dr. John Nitsche MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Metairie, LA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 37 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.6)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
If Dr. Nitsche ever retires I am not going to another Rheumatologist.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has taken great care of me for 14 years. My condition is in remission. Any delay in his office can be overlooked as he always has time for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Kind and thorough Rheumatologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He took a great amount of time with me. He has helped treat the pains of my arthritis. He answered all of my questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Kind and caring doctor. Good Rheumatologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough and takes time with his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Kind and Caring Rheumatologist
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for many years. He always takes the time that is necessary to try to help me solve my problems
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Sensitive and compassionate rheumatologist
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for many years. He always takes his time and is very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2017
Kind and caring Rheumatologist. He spends a great amount of time try to provide the correct diagnosis.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Nitsche for evaluation and treatment of arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Caring and Personable Rheumatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He takes his time to interview and examine his patients. He has helped me solve my problem with arthritis.

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my Rheumatologist since 2001. Personable and caring physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Good Rheumatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Nitsche for the last three years. He has carefully guided me through treatments that have resulted in improvement in my arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
rx issues
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Good Rheumatologist.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and caring physician. He has been my Rheumatologist since 2003

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
My Rheumatoid Arthritis is better with treatment from Dr. Nitsche
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been treating my Rheumatoid Arthritis for 15 years. My arthritis is under control and I have normal activities of daily living.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Nitsche, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.