Dr. John Nitsche MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.7)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 32.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2016
Good Rheumatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Nitsche for the last three years. He has carefully guided me through treatments that have resulted in improvement in my arthritis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Good Rheumatologist.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind and caring physician. He has been my Rheumatologist since 2003
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
My Rheumatoid Arthritis is better with treatment from Dr. Nitsche
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been treating my Rheumatoid Arthritis for 15 years. My arthritis is under control and I have normal activities of daily living.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Good Rheumatologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He correctly diagnosed my condition of Rheumatoid Arthritis. His treatment plan has resulted in the remission of my condition. I feel better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
My Rheumatologist for 15 years
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am grateful for all of his help over the years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been a good doctor who has helped me a lot over seven years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
He knows what he is doing.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has taken care of me for a long time. He knows what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
Like an Old Time Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am glad I found him. He takes a lot of time with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Thanks for Everything
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has been my doctor for almost 20 years. I am grateful for all of his help and guidance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Thank You Dr. Nitsche
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you Dr. Nitsche. You sure look after me. You have worked well with my eye doctor to adjust my medication to help me reduce my prednisone for my eye condition
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
On of my favorite doctors
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of my favorite doctors. Every time I go to see him I feel better after his treatment. His joint injections always relieve my pains.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
So glad I found him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was about to give up because no one was able to find out why I was in so much pain. I feel so much better since seeing Dr. Nitsche. He diagnosed my Rheumatoid Arthritis and treated me. Since then I have felt much better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Nitsche, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

Doctor

Dr. William Meyers

41 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Pappas

39 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Sonnier

20 years experience

4.9 of 5