ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Nitsche Is this you?
  • 38
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Nitsche?


53 Ratings with 39 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

He helped save my life

Dr. Nitsche has been my rheumatologist for 5 years. I saw him in September of 2017 with a two week history of neck pain associated with heaviness in both of my arms. He performed an EKG in his office, suspected a problem with my heart, and arranged immediate cardiology consultation. I was found to have had a recent heart attack. I was treated and released and am now feeling much better

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2017

God Bless Dr. Nitsche

I consulted Dr. Nitsche for an evaluation several years ago. He correctly diagnosed my condition. He placed me on medication. I am feeling much better and continue to work.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

If Dr. Nitsche ever retires I am not going to another Rheumatologist.

He has taken great care of me for 14 years. My condition is in remission. Any delay in his office can be overlooked as he always has time for his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

Kind and thorough Rheumatologist

He took a great amount of time with me. He has helped treat the pains of my arthritis. He answered all of my questions

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Kind and caring doctor. Good Rheumatologist

He is very thorough and takes time with his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Kind and Caring Rheumatologist

He has been my doctor for many years. He always takes the time that is necessary to try to help me solve my problems

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

Sensitive and compassionate rheumatologist

He has been my doctor for many years. He always takes his time and is very thorough.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Kind and caring Rheumatologist. He spends a great amount of time try to provide the correct diagnosis.

I would recommend Dr. Nitsche for evaluation and treatment of arthritis.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2016

Caring and Personable Rheumatologist

He takes his time to interview and examine his patients. He has helped me solve my problem with arthritis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

Wonderful doctor

He has been my Rheumatologist since 2001. Personable and caring physician.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Good Rheumatologist

I have seen Dr. Nitsche for the last three years. He has carefully guided me through treatments that have resulted in improvement in my arthritis.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

rx issues
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Nitsche is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Metairie, LA.

  • Dr. Zhen Jiao

    Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    24
  • Dr. Orlando Deffer

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21
  • Dr. David Klibert

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Metairie, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    6