Dr. John Noack MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Frisco, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
May 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The care and compassion I've received from Dr. John Noack and staff cannot be spoken of enough. I like going there because I know I will get the best care possible. God bless the doctors and the staff, thank you all so very much for all of your help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2011
Quick recovery, almost no scarring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a Brostrom. My surgery went great. He was able to put me on a very aggressive recovery timeline even though I was allergic to the painkillers & had to quit them after 24 hours. I skipped the cast & am getting out of my walking boot much earlier than I expected. My physical therapist told me Dr. Noack's patients "always do well". I mentioned that my scar is barely noticeable, and the therapist also said that's typical for Noack. His bedside manner is brusque. After my first appt I was very put off, but I'm so glad I stuck with him. Now I think he's just a really focused, no-nonsense person who knows enough about his field that he doesn't need to think about it for long. When he isn't in "goal oriented mode" (diagnosing you or getting information) he's quite pleasant. My only criticism is the pace of the pre-surgery appointments. I was insecure at first that I wasn't being heard, or that I might miss something, but I got the essentials and his staff is very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total confidence in Dr. Noack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Heel Spurs
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was told there was nothing that could be done, Dr. Noack gave me hope, then after analyzing my situation, did a procedure that is not FDA approved called dolorclast. I was barely walking before my 3 treatments, now I can walk all day! Thank goodness he keeps up on what is new to his profession. It worked for me!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Smart, and explains what he knows
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Noack explained all my options after a broken ankle--he didn't just push surgery. He took time to answer my questions, and his knowledge seems up to date. The staff are great, especially the X-ray tech and the guys who make casts. I recovered quickly--thank you, Dr. Noack and the Internet (the web is loaded with tips for coping and exercise after an ankle fracture, and believe me, you have plenty of time to web-surf).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
will recommend over and over again
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son recently had an ATV accident and needed surgery. We are very greateful Dr Noack was recommended to us. He is a great doctor and a very nice person. Thanks Dr Noack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 24th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. I broke my foot, and he seemed disinterested. he did not give me any instructions on how to care for my foot, nor did he instruct any staff members to tell me what I could and could not safely do.

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After being totally disillusioned about heel spurs by a "so-called specialist," who advised that orthotics were the only solution (& they were not helping), I was directed to Dr. Noack. After x-rays and observations of the problem he gave me options of treatment! Noninvasive treatments that are already showing signs of helping me to walk without so much pain! Thank goodness he is current on treatments!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son needed surgery on his ankle and was referred to Dr. Noack by the doctor we used as a second opinion. Dr. Noack spent at least 20 minutes with us and spoke directly to my son (he's 16)...not over him....as some doctors tend to do with minors. He thoroughly checked out both the injured ankle and the other ankle to compare flexibility, range of motion, etc... After the surgery, he came out and spoke to my husband and I for about 5 minutes and explained what he did. I am very impressed with him, and would recommed him to anyone needing foot or ankle surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 2nd, 2008
Quiet and reflective.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not real personable but very prompt and professional. Doesn't overpromise on results and is knowledgable in every way. Repaired my torn achilles tendon and things have worked out exactly as he said. I would use him again without any hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Noack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Frisco, TX.