ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Nora Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Nora?


27 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

carelessness

Dr. Nora was retained for placement of a chest port to accept chemotherapy. Unfortunately it was placed incorrectly and led nowhere A PICC line was installed and was used for many months at great discomfort and inconvenience. When told of this Dr. Nora's response was that '" I had a black cloud over my head" I would not recommend this doctor .

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

I feel very confident in Dr. Nora. He was compassionate & thorough explaining my diagnosis. I haven't had surgery as yet but based on my experience thus far I believe I will be satisfied.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Set expectations that can be met!

This is about scheduling. We were promised a next day call to schedule surgery. Phone call to office gets a VM saying don't call again. Then we find (by calling again) that scheduling office is closed Wed pm! If Dr sets an expectation and makes a commitment, it should be kept! Therefore, poor review for patient handling process.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

the best doctor

high professional doctor and all his staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2013

ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS THAT I OR MY FAMILY HAVE EVER HAD.

There is not enough space for me to list how wonderful this MD is. Has an A++ rating in everything possible. Heartily recommend him for any general Surgery, Vascular or otherwise. Such a pleasure to deal with MD ! Really should be a 10 out of 10 rating at least !

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

Terrific staff and the highest complements to Dr. Nora. A very caring and well respected doctor in the community.

If anyone needs surgery in Sarasota-Bradenton area I would recommend Dr. John Nora without reservation. HE IS A VERY COMPASSIONATE doctor and man and all of his staff thinks so too. That says it all....

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Nora is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Harold Kulman ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Harold Kulman

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    49
  • Dr. Steven Halbreich

    Dr. Steven Halbreich

    General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    15
  • Dr. Steven Silverman

    Dr. Steven Silverman

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Sarasota, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (35)
    34