Dr. John Nora MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.3)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
carelessness
Dr. Nora was retained for placement of a chest port to accept chemotherapy. Unfortunately it was placed incorrectly and led nowhere A PICC line was installed and was used for many months at great discomfort and inconvenience. When told of this Dr. Nora's response was that '" I had a black cloud over my head" I would not recommend this doctor .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very confident in Dr. Nora. He was compassionate & thorough explaining my diagnosis. I haven't had surgery as yet but based on my experience thus far I believe I will be satisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Set expectations that can be met!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This is about scheduling. We were promised a next day call to schedule surgery. Phone call to office gets a VM saying don't call again. Then we find (by calling again) that scheduling office is closed Wed pm! If Dr sets an expectation and makes a commitment, it should be kept! Therefore, poor review for patient handling process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
the best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
high professional doctor and all his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS THAT I OR MY FAMILY HAVE EVER HAD.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is not enough space for me to list how wonderful this MD is. Has an A++ rating in everything possible. Heartily recommend him for any general Surgery, Vascular or otherwise. Such a pleasure to deal with MD ! Really should be a 10 out of 10 rating at least !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Terrific staff and the highest complements to Dr. Nora. A very caring and well respected doctor in the community.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If anyone needs surgery in Sarasota-Bradenton area I would recommend Dr. John Nora without reservation. HE IS A VERY COMPASSIONATE doctor and man and all of his staff thinks so too. That says it all....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2016

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Nora, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.