Dr. John Norwood MD Patient Reviews

  • Infectious Disease Germantown, TN

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

43 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
The Best Primary Care Physician in Memphis!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best primary care physician in Memphis. I can say this after extensive and long experience. Dr. Norwood knows what he is doing and he treats his patients with respect and great care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Regular Appointment
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manners during check ups and visits
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
Great Doctor!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Norwood has been our family MD for over a decade. He's great and will take time to listen and diagnosis or refer to other specialists. His "bedside" manner is nothing short of the care that used to be so common when family doctors made house calls! We have nothing but the best to say about Dr Norwood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norwood and staff are the best. My wife and I have been patients with him for twelve (12) plus years and he has always been great. We have no complaints or issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norwood is a very compassionate and knowledgeable internist. After being the second generation as his patient , i would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2013
Global Marketing Consultant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norwood is a very smart, very focused physician that takes his time and provides awesome care.

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Execellent Physician
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician!. He promptly returned my call from Africa (Rwanda) to discuss my severe food borne illness to concur with the course of action being taken by a local doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor! Accurate in diagnosing medical problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2010
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While UTMG has been cutting corners for years leading to inferior support staff in the clinics, Dr. Norwood has maintained his high level of service. I have always felt well taken care of with my medical issues. My family (including extended family) has made him their PCP over the years due to my word of mouth. Stellar!

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Norwood, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.