ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Norwood Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.0
  • 29
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Norwood?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

An excellent internist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best Primary Care Physician in Memphis!

Posted on November 12th, 2015

This is the best primary care physician in Memphis. I can say this after extensive and long experience. Dr. Norwood knows what he is doing and he treats his patients with respect and great care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Regular Appointment

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Excellent bedside manners during check ups and visits

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!!

Posted on May 29th, 2015

Dr Norwood has been our family MD for over a decade. He's great and will take time to listen and diagnosis or refer to other specialists. His "bedside" manner is nothing short of the care that used to be so common when family doctors made house calls! We have nothing but the best to say about Dr Norwood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2015

Dr. Norwood and staff are the best. My wife and I have been patients with him for twelve (12) plus years and he has always been great. We have no complaints or issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2014

Dr. Norwood is a very compassionate and knowledgeable internist. After being the second generation as his patient , i would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Global Marketing Consultant

Posted on August 27th, 2013

Dr. Norwood is a very smart, very focused physician that takes his time and provides awesome care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Execellent Physician

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Excellent physician!. He promptly returned my call from Africa (Rwanda) to discuss my severe food borne illness to concur with the course of action being taken by a local doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 26th, 2010

Excellent Doctor! Accurate in diagnosing medical problems.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on February 16th, 2010

While UTMG has been cutting corners for years leading to inferior support staff in the clinics, Dr. Norwood has maintained his high level of service. I have always felt well taken care of with my medical issues. My family (including extended family) has made him their PCP over the years due to my word of mouth. Stellar!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Norwood is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Germantown, TN.