ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Nowins Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Nowins?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Nowins?

Ratings and Reviews

43 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 43 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

Very caring of his patients, knowledgeable and professional. Modern ,clean office and exam rooms. Excellent bedside manners .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

GREAT DOCTOR

I WOULD RECOMMEND HIM HE IS A GOOD DOCTOR.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2016

Very Thorough

He is a great doctor. He takes his time with you and always makes sure we understand before leaving the office. Highly recommended.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

Dr. John Nowins is honestly the best doctor that I have experienced in Las Vegas! He delivered my first child through cesarean and it was done flawlessly! Although the wait time to see the doctor can be a little long it is very well worth it. When you see him he is very thorough with information needed to have a successful pregnancy and he really makes sure you have an understanding with what's going on with your body and you baby! I'm so grateful for this man and the care he has for his patients and his work. Truly the best! thank you Doctor Nowins for all that you do!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

Patient

This is a long post but one I hope you read. I have been a patient of Dr John for over 20 years. He delivered 3 of my 4 children (would've done four if my insurance hadn't changed and buy it did and he wasn't a provider).i went to another Dr for my 4th pregnancy only to have been cut wrong and I hemorrhaged on the table. I was able to get new insurance and thankfully he was a provider again. He has preformed multiple surgeries for me because I suffer from polycystic ovarian syndrome. In all the years I've been a patient I can honestly say the wait in the office to see him is long but I am patient. The reason I am patient is because Dr John take his time with you. He always always answers your questions. He reviews Everything in your chart. He makes sure you are up to date on blood work, testing and whatever else you need. Makes sure your vitamin levels are what they should be. I mean everything. He also took on my teenage daughter as a patient when after a visit to an er was told she had a very large cyst on her ovary as well. We had to see another dr at first because dr John was out of town. That dr did nothing for my daughter other than give her narcotics and was told come back in 8 weeks for a follow up. I called dr johns office for the first available appointment because my daughter was in so much pain and couldn't even sit down. He was shocked at how large her cyst was an explained surgery was a must or she would most likely lose that ovary at 16. He spent over an hour and a half with my daughter explaining everything in detail. He did emergency surgery the next day (Saturday) thank god he did because the cyst had more than doubled in size in less than a week. After the procedure he came out to the waiting room and showed me and her dad pics of the cyst he removed and said that he was able to save her ovary. I wouldn't trust anyone other than him for me or my daughter. So if you have a long wait in the office to see him there is a reason why. He is by far the best OBGYN.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

The best in Town!

My mother started seeing him when she was 19 years old. He delivered me and 3 of my cousins. Has preformed multiple surgeries on the women in my famil ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

The best Dr in town

I been going to Dr Nowins since 2005, he performed 2 surgeries plus laproscopic ovarian cysts, he removed tumors from my uterus and still saved my uterus, he always sat down with me explained and treated any complication and health conditions i had, I trust on him not 100% but 200%, and If i get this extraordinary service i can wait to see him all day,he is that good, I thank to God that he let me get to know this Dr , who saved me several times! and I m thankful to him for exceptional care and compation even though with his busy schedule, Thank you Dr John Nowins for being there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Dr John is very kind and spent a lot of time with me.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2014

I had no problem getting a same day appointment, and Dr. Nowin spent so much time with me. I will tell everyone about his bedside manner.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

nice staff

About 2 weeks ago I went to see dr nowins. I was waiting in the waiting room.When some patients started getting mad because they have been waiting for a long time.Than I started questioning my self do I really want to wait this long to see a doctor.I decided to canceled my apointment I went to the front desk and told her I wanted to cancel my apontment and she ask me why I told her the reason and she convinced me to see him.I am happy I waited to see him.He is the best doctor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Spends a lot of time with each Pt.

He is very caring and always spends as much time as needed with me. Willing to answer all questions.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2014

Dr John Nowins is very caring and always spends as much time as needed with me. Same day appointments are always easy to get. He is willing to answer all my questions. I would recomend him to others

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Nowins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

  • Dr. Emelina Quisumbing

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.08 mi

    4.9
    (12)
    26
  • Dr. Arshad Iqbal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Las Vegas, NV 0.23 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    44
  • Dr. Shamoon Ahmad

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Las Vegas, NV 0.23 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    26