Dr. John Oconnor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Connor is the top qualified clinical neurologist in the area. My testing experience with him was exceptionally pleasant, which is amazing because it is inherently and unavoidably painful. Dr. O'Connor's honesty, care, concern and clarity in explaining and performing the tests made me leave his office feeling great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really enjoyed this assessment, even though it was unavoidable painful. The doctor was kind and explained everything as he went along. He was focused on getting the whole picture, and requested my permission about sending results to my other specialist. Just overall a very pleasant, positive experience. I have a lot of trust in this doctor. He is straight-up, no B.S.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Great Service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very nice and explained everything he was doing. He was very knowledgeable and examined me before he started the procedure I was there for. Wait time was even less than that. The staff noticed I was lost and waved me in. That's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing to be said is dr. and staff are 5 stars in all aspects.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a wonderful doctor, I recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Absolutely the best, most professional physician I have ever known
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are not words enough to describe my experience with Dr. O'connor. He is caring, professional, knowlegable and thorough. When he spends time in the office with me, it feels like he has all the time in the world for me. He includes my opinion in the treatment plan.Being a medical professional, myself, I am aware of the time constraints of most physicians and I so appreciate his approach to treating the whole person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John O'Connor is the most caring and most professional Doctor I've ever met. A patient in his office is not just a Robot for a quick look over and out the door. He amazes me with how much he remembers from previous visits. I can't over rate this Doctor. He is beyond 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Connor is one of the most caring and thorough doctors I've ever known. His follow up is the greatest. I cannot say enough good about this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2008
Excellent Neurologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Connor has been my neurologist since 1996. I only have positive things to say about him. Never have I had a problem with Dr O'Connor or his staff. I highly recommend Dr O'Connor if you have any neurological issues. Never have I had to refresh him memory about pass medical problems. Overall excellent Doctor, and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2008
Patient with seizure disorder
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John J O'Connor has always been both professional and caring with all of my medical care needs. He listens to my concerns and if he does not have an answer, he will find someone who does. It has always been easy to get an appointment and the staff are so nice and recognize me each visit even though I am only there once every three months. I am so thankful that I have John as a neurologist, it puts me at ease knowing I am so taken care of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Oconnor, MD is similar to this 1 Doctor near Prescott, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Hojat Askari

3.3 of 5