Dr. John Oreardon MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Voorhees, NJ

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 55 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.1)

55 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor is extremely knowledgeable and experienced in his field. He really helped me! He is very organized with a computer system. He is also very thorough, asking very important questions to evaluate how you are doing, so that you can put a new plan together.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Lifesaver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Reardon's persistence and positivity with my TMS treatment has been central to my healing and wellness. He came highly recommended to me by my psychiatrist, who has known him for years. My psychiatrist was right: Dr. O'Reardon is a wonderful physician and human being. When I'm in his office, I can rest assured that he is fighting the good fight to help me get better. He genuinely cares for his patients and is a force of consistency, strength, and encouragement despite all challenges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a physician myself, & I must say Dr. O'Reardon is the most compassionate & innovative doctor I've ever met. I feel fortunate to have one of the leaders in the field managing my TMS. When I had a depression relapse, he immediately rearranged his schedule so I could get daily treatment. He also designed a TMS protocol that's improving my OCD after >25 yrs of struggling w/ the disease! Through individualized care, he successfully tackles the most treatment-resistant cases. He gave me hope again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Complete trust in Dr. O'Reardon
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Reardon treated me as my primary psychiatrist for the past year and a half. I had over 20 ECT treatments during that time. He exhibited extreme compassion and kindness and made himself readily available to talk or answer questions as needed. I completely trust his judgement and extensive knowledge and would recommend him to anyone in need of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Oreardon is an excellent physician, as well as an extraordinary person who truly cares for his patients well being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
An expert in psychiatry
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been suffering from depression for twenty years. In the two years I have spent working with Dr. O'Reardon and receiving TMS I am now100% better. He is an extremely knowledgeable and an expert in the field. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Reardon is a Godsend and a lifesaver (literally). Without him and TMS treatments, I shudder to think about where I'd be (or if I'd be here) today. And his nurse, Ananda, is absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Excellent psychiatrist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Reardon is extraordinarily knowledgeable. He also has an excellent bedside manner - I felt very comfortable with him.

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
highly recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Reardon is not only incredibly intelligent, knowledgeable, and a leader in the field of transcranial magnetic stimulation (TMS), but is also very kind and caring. Prior to beginning treatment with Dr. O'Reardon, I was extremely depressed and losing hope because I had tried so many different medications without much success. With Dr. O'Reardon's help, I am doing much better and am now able to enjoy time with family and friends and be a productive employee. I highly recommend Dr. O'Reardon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'Reardon is a caring doctor. He is an expert in his field. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't think I would be here today living a productive life without his help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of his for 4 months. This Doctor has amazing knowledge and bed side manor. I feel he truly cares about helping me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Oreardon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Voorhees, NJ.