ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Gage Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gage?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Gage?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 3 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 3 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2011

I had a life saving surgery by Dr Gage three years ago, I was transfered from another hospital here in fl to him, since he was familiar with my case he knew the other hospital made serious flaws and took me to the er the next day possibly saving my life. I have grown very fond of this man and his staff and would and have recommmended him to many other people. He is a delight and has a sense of humor that is not for everyone but he knows his stuff and i trust him with my life again if it came to it.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 11th, 2010

This doctor (loose terminology) spent less that 2 minutes with me. I have had chronic severe neck pain for 11 months now and was referred to him. I have developed recently (2 months ago) a hard knot on my neck that has not changed (thankfully). When he came into the room he left the door open and asked what was the problem. I proceeded to attempt to describe this to him in detail but was abruptly cut off when he touched my neck lightly and said "I don't feel anything". I kindly explained that this was not where it was a little higher and well beneath the muscle and skin. He reluctantly found it and exclaimed, "that...thats a muscle spasm! I proceeded then to tell him that my pain has been gradually increasing and now I am suffering from headaches and blurred vision. "Well thats certainly not the cause of it." He prescribed x-rays and a ultrasound. I then explained I had 3 separate sets of x-rays already. "Well, where are they?" I tried to explain my situation, including the fact I am sleeping less that 2 hours at a time at night now (even with 100mg of trazadone) and this did not elicit any sort of marked response from him. I am to say the least, at a loss for words, as I had to drive an hour and take sick leave from my work to see this "doctor" for 2 minutes of his time. Live and learn!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

bedside manner sucks

My mother spoke with the doctor regarding some side effects that she was having post surgery that were really bothering her and he LAUGHED at her. He best just be glad I wasnt there. What a JERK!!!!!!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 29th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 29th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Gage is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. Leonardo Villegas

    Dr. Leonardo Villegas

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 1.19 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    19
  • Dr. Shohrat Annaberdyev

    General Surgery, Residency

    Pensacola, FL 1.63 mi

    4
  • Dr. Marty Gagliardi

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Pensacola, FL 1.63 mi

    4.8
    (8)
    37