ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Oeltjen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Oeltjen?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Oeltjen?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Not Enough Stars

There aren't enough stars to rate Dr. Oeltjen's professionalism and compassionate care. I am forever grateful for his outstanding surgeries six years ago. He's got golden hands and a big heart in addition to unparalleled knowledge and experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 8th, 2014

NEGLIENCE

I WOULD NOT CHOOSE THIS DR. OELTJEN AGAIN to perform any type of surgery. I WOULD TELL MY FRIENDS HE IS NOT A REAL PLASTIC Breast Reduction SURGEON. His bedsides manners is very uncaring, he will not hear or accept what you tell him, especially if it relates to pain. I presumed he gave me an accurate diagnose of my need for a breast reduction, but he forgot to inform me that I would need or receive a new breast. He did not spend time with me after the surgery as the attending surgeon, instead he sent his trusted Fellow surgeon to do the follow up of the surgery, that the Fellow surgeon said he did. during the follows up he could not hear me tell him that I was in pain, instead he asked me was I comfortable with the size and look of my breast. I trusted him to perform a professional breast reduction surgery and he gave me a botch job, that he said condescendingly that he performed. After four years of this surgery, I am still in pain. I have been diagnose with chronic breast pain, not in the incision area but above and around those areas. I plea with anyone to be very precarious about anything this doctor will tell you because he will tell you what you want to hear.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2013

Abdominoplasty

I researched a ton of doctors before finally choosing Dr. Oeltjen. I am so happy with my choice. The human body is an art and an imperfect canvas so realistic expectations are important. My expectations were met and exceeded. Most importantly, Dr. Oeltjen is incredibly nice and has a great spirit to him. He is kind, responsive and caring. His staff at Sylvan is amazing, office staff is a hit or miss, but your trust needs to go into the doctor not his staff. The entire operating team was amazing, very caring and loving. Even though my procedure was cosmetic, it was a big deal to me and I did not feel judged by any of the medical team. I would recommend Dr. Oeltjen in a heartbeat to anyone who is anxious, scared, or unsure about surgery. Once you meet him you feel safe and well taken care of.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

My abdominoplasty experience with Dr. Oeltjen has been a major disappointment. I've gone from a fat belly with poor skiing texture and strech marks before surgery, to a lumpy abdomen with a visible depression on my left side and a triangle shape navel with extending scars on each top points. Although a few months following my surgery, he performed a revision at both ends, which were bulging, referred as "dog ears," the line has not smooth out after 3 years. Dr. Oeltjen dismissed my complains about my navel, stating that he had seen worst and couldn't do anything about it. As for the visible depression on my left side, he simply denied seen it, stating that it was the shape of my body. Although the dark bruise above this depression has diminish with time, the appearance elf my abdomen, lumpy, badly scarred, with a navel in the shape of a triangle is a daily reminder of how doctors, particularly in Florida, are allow to maim patients with impunity.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Trusted Doctor with high integrity.

after 15 years health issue - He was the only doctor i trusted to go through the procedure.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2009

I found Dr. Oeltjen and his assistant to be efficient, proficient, friendly, helpful, sympathetic, understanding and caring during a very difficult time in my life. I recommend without reservation Dr. Oeltjen.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Oeltjen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Mel Ortega

    Dr. Mel Ortega

    Plastic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (171)
    35
  • Dr. Ofer Rodriguez

    Plastic Surgery, Surgery of the Hand

    Miami, FL 0.03 mi

    4.6
    (163)
    21
  • Dr. Phillip Craft

    Dr. Phillip Craft

    Plastic Surgery

    Miami, FL 0.03 mi

    4.5
    (49)
    23