ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Orris Is this you?
  • 24
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Orris?


36 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Is this guy an actual doctor? Certainly there are better docs out there.I had asked for my lab results for 2 months straight. The first month he never looked at them. The second month he said they were good. By the third month I was asked by a nurse if I had gone to the lab to get them drawn, they were not in the chart. One of the other doctors then reviewed them with me. They were abnormal! I was told my chances were slim. Prior to that he told me that everything looked good and I wouldn't be there for long! He likes to string you along, orders unnecessary tests in order to keep you as a patient. The inconsistencies are the worst. One month everything looks good but when things are looked backed upon it may be a different story. Perhaps reviewing the chart before calling the patient into the office would be helpful. I can only suggest some real hard consideration before going to this guy. If so, make sure you physically see the results (upon doing research about procedures, meds,etc to know what is normal/abnormal). Although after a 3 minute office visit he is able to Davis you to park behind the bryn mawr office since it is free parking.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2013

excellent doctor and staffs

After being diagnosed with PCOS by my OB, I google searched fertility specialist nearby and came across Dr. Orris and main line fertility. I spent one and half year with them and went through a miscarriage and an ectopic pregnancy, but finally, I was able to conceive naturally and now my baby girl is arriving in one month! Dr. Orris is very professional and easily gained my trust. He is firm and has very good judgement. Whenever my husband and I worried about some pregnancy symptoms, he was able to help us feel relieved in a one-minute conversation. Yet when things are not normal, for example, when I was suspected of ectopic pregnancy, he treated it extremely seriously and took actions very quickly. I was thus able to receive MTX treatment early and avoided losing a tube. The staffs at mainline fertility are the best medical staffs I've ever met in this country. The receptionists and nurses are so nice, caring, and fun. Phone calls are always answered quickly, appointment can be made for next day, and things are run efficiently so I can get out of the office within 40-60 minutes for each visit. I hope I will not have any trouble conceiving my next one, but if I do I would certainly go there again.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

A great experience

I cannot say enough about Dr. Orris and the staff at Main Line Fertility. They were very eager to answer any questions and were always nice and friendly. What I liked the most is that I did not feel like a patient. They made my experience much more personal like I was a family member to them. I never left with a question unanswered or a sense of ease with my Pregnancy. I highly recommended them to anyone who needs their assistance. They were very honest and compassionate. I will miss them for the next 30 weeks. And I can't thank them enough for their care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2012

Dr Orris reminded me of a plastic surgeon . Felt he became a doctor for the money only. He's not personable , & is moody . Some days he's friendly and other times he's very distant . I was with him for 3 months diagnosed w/ unexplain infertility . Each month when I would get a neg result he seemed frustrated and I really felt he did not want to treat me any longer b/c he had no answers. I completely understand that dr's can get frustrated too but his reaction was unprofessional. I went to another specialist who gave me the care and became pregnant.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2011

Excellent treament and Good Service

Excellent treament and Good Service

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

I am 39 and my husband is 44 and expecting our first child after back-to-back miscarriages. We felt as though Dr. Orris treated us with sensitivity and understanding with our desire to conceive asap and carry to term. He was very encouraging yet honest and optimistic with us every step of the way.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Dr. Orris and MLF are the best in the business!

Dr Orris and the MLF staff are flexible and they adjust their schedules to meet your needs. Dr. Orris has a great bedside manner and is extremely sensitive to your personal and financial situation. We were self pay and he worked with us to make sure we got what we needed to realize our dream of having a baby! I had PGD with IVF due to the fact that I have a large chromosome inversion that would have caused me to miscarry almost every time I was pregnant. I am happy to say I am almost through my first trimester and it is all thanks to Dr. Orris and MLF! My case felt hopeless, but he gave me hope! I will go back again for more children, as I need the technology Dr. Orris and MLF provides to get pregnant. I never thought this would happen for us but Dr. Orris never gave up on us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Dr. Orris and his staff were so caring and nice. They really took good care of me. I am thankful for all their hard work and encouragement...after a year of treatment, I am now 9 weeks pregnant! :) I will surely recommend Dr. Orris and MLF to my friends and family. Thanks again for all your help and support!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2011

Great experience, fast results!

From the first appointment, Dr. Orris made my husband and I confident that we were in the right place. He made us feel that our concerns were real, but that there were plenty of steps we could take that made us very confident in his abilities. Sure enough, with one minor procedure and the appropriate medication, we were pregnant within 60 days of our first visit. Dr. Orris then diligently followed us through the first trimester until we all felt ready to transition back to my regular ob. I couldn't have asked for a better experience with this office and Dr. Orris in particular.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 18th, 2011

review

From the first appointment, Dr. Orris gave me the confidence I needed to get through the procedures. He was very knowledgeable and explained the entire process. His staff is helpful and kind and makes you feel like you are the only one there. I would recommend Mainline Fertility for anyone seeking help with infertility. We are expecting our little peanut in jan and we couldn't be happier.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2011

Dr. Orris is a kind and optimistic doctor. He talks through the concerns with you and answers all of your questions thoroughly. I have found that appointments at Paoli and West Chester are easier to come by and run on schedule. Bryn Mawr is definitely the busiest and usually runs behind. And well, we are pregnant, so he must be doing something right :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Nice Doctor

My main doctor at Main Line Fertility is Dr. Glassner but I have seen Dr. Orris a number of times while Dr. Glassner was on vacation. He was very friendly and knowledgable in regards to my situation. Although he wanted to cancel my last cycle since I had so many follicles the same size but my husband and I refused to cancel this schedule. As a result, we are pregnant with our first little baby. Thank you for giving us your support and guidance throughout this whole process.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Orris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Paoli, PA.

  • Dr. Benjamin Gocial

    Dr. Benjamin Gocial

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Paoli, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (29)
    39
  • Dr. Mark Chasteney

    Dr. Mark Chasteney

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Paoli, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    34
  • Dr. William Pfeffer

    Dr. William Pfeffer

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Paoli, PA 0 mi

    4.4
    (8)
    43