Neurologists
37 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Dna Center
1430 Mason Ave
Daytona Beach, FL 32117
386-274-2000
Locations and availability (1)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

23

Total Reviews

9

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.3 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.3 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.2 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.3 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.4 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 34 minutes
Some ratings provided by Yahoo.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  patient  |  show details
by Danielle willman on Sep 24th, 2014

Dr ortolani is s wonderful Dr he had treated all my needs and more. I have referred at least 8 ppl to him who all like him as well. Yes the wait is kinda long but definitely worth it thanks Dr ortolani ur a great.Dr

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  The best  |  show details
by Krista V on Apr 15th, 2014

23 yrs ago after my daughter my daughter almost lost her life.she was airlifted University of Chicago. Not until We came to Dr.Ortalani did we find out that she had a small stroke in her brain. This was5 yrs later.I seriously needed Nuerologist. Was given appointments to several in my area.Though I Thad explained the reason,not until I arrived each 1Then said "oh, we don't do accident cases,even with Medicare . That's when I searched for the Dr. In Daytona,despite it being far.I am sooo glad to have found Dr. Ortalani again. He has taken very good care of me. Even scolds me like an Uncle how to sit stand etc. to help my pain. There are competitors that put bad reviews on sites. I have heard how some patient caretakers act a fool in the back rooms. Very rude & demanding as if they were a Nuerologist & knew better. Dr. Has stayed in the office to take care of a tremendous amount of patients as late as 8:00 pm. He truly cares & some visits patients may only need to be reviewed. He has every facility there. His staff is great .They even call you on a Sunday to remind you of appts. He also is quick & accurate with diagnosis. Has a sense of humor& when he scolds it's in a caring way cuz we screwed up & wants us to get better. I love Dr. Ortalani as my Dr.& I've been all over the world.Western & Asian practices in my 67 yrs. Plus he's not greedy ,like some Drs who want a lot of unnecessary stuff to pad the bill.Another thing is that he is not arrogant & speaks to patients respecting their intelligence . Remember ,he has been practicing many yrs. so if you are going to be rude he will answer you back instead of letting staff cover him. He's Italian from Italy LOL

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  would never recommend  |  show details
by s.s. on Apr 11th, 2014

I had one visit with this dr and that's all it took! After waiting in the exam room in a gown for close to an hour the dr came in and I explained my problem with restless leg syndrome.I had seen another dr for over 10yrs for this until i moved.He saw me for 2 minutes and argued that restless legs were severe cramping not what I had, and put me on 600mg neurontin 3 times per day. the 1st gave me a bad headache..the 2nd put me in the ER with a severe brain pain.I was unresponsive at points and left with numbness and diminished feeling on the left side. All indications are pointing to a mild stroke.would never recommend him

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  What a disappointment  |  show details
by Vicki on Feb 27th, 2014

This man was my doctor for 7 years. I have a problem and need to see him he ignores my calls for a appointment. I walk in for 2 mins. Just 2 mins of his time get up set walk out mumbling. Yes I was upset. Some person tells the office I said something bad which I didn't. An now am abandoned from my doctor. I wouldn't recommend him to walk my dog. I wrote a complaint with the state and they said it wasn't technically neglect and since they aren't doing anything he will never know. The office staff is scared of the man and one girl had to leave state to get away. The tension is rough in there all I wanted was to see my doctor and I get terminated.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  awesome bedside manner  |  show details
Nov 23rd, 2013

dr. o is a awesome dr. he actually listens and cares.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  patient  |  show details
by Linda O on Jul 23rd, 2013

Dr. Ortolani is a great doctor, he listens, and sincerely gives you his full attention even if it costs him to run behind a little. If I knew 10 years ago what I know now, I would have been to him much sooner. The staff really tries to accommodate as much as they can with his busy schedule and my preference of early afternoon appts. They are definitely very nice and pleasant to work with and try hard to remember everyone's first name.

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 20th, 2011

Pleasant staff, short wait time.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  show details
May 21st, 2007 on yahoo.com

Helpful?: My question is...were you helped at all?I have tried numerous "specialists" ,including the Mayo Clinic,over the years to determine the cause of my severe chronic pain and have yet to even have a diagnosis. I have slowly spreading "soft tissue" p

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Apr 17th, 2006 on yahoo.com

Dr. O is a blessing. listens well to the issues: I have no dislikes other than some of the demanding out of control patients. Dr. O and Staff are wonderful!!

Read Full Review at yahoo.com
Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse