Dr. John Overholt MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2014
Great Dr and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr Overholt for a year. The whole staff has always been great and always asked me how I was feeling after I was in the hospital. My allergies are so much better now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How can anyone rate this Doctor's facility with a star rating...After having a skin test for allergy at his office that showed no food allergy he decided to do a blood test and have it sent to Quest Diagnostics..Now he wants to charge me over $500 dollars for the skin test and again I am to pay Quest Diagnostics over $2000 for the same test he gave me in his office.. Some of the cost to QD is for extended testing that I was not aware of or the cost associated. Who does that to a patient. Double charge a person for the same test. It's is unheard of.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2013
Life changing
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was miserable until I started going here. Allergy shots have given me back my life. Can't recommend this practice enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
Long term patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with Dr. Overholt for 5 years and it has been a great experience. I was skeptical at first, but the treatment has made a huge difference. His staff was efficient and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Uneducated Staff
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can have a good doctor, but if the staff and nurses he surrounds himself with don't know what they are doing - nor care - He is not a good doctor. I have wasted time and money with this doctors office. I would not recommend to anyone - unless he takes the time to make sure his "help" is educated on procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2010
Changed my life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr. Overholt at Centennial. He always takes time to answer my questions. I'm SO much better since I started shots. I can't believe I waited that long to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2010
Good for kids and adults
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O treats my whole family. We've aleays had a great experience with him and his staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2010
best allergist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
totally fixed my allergies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2010
Great office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was on time, very knowledgeable, very professional. Testing wasn't that bad. Just starting, so we'll see how things go
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Great visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Overholt was very nice during my visit. Very laid back. My asthma is much better. Great staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 21st, 2009
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
doctor is bigheaded. will not listen to what you say at all. he alrdy knows what he's gonna say and will not hear your feedback
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Doctor is unprofessional and rude. I was made fun of and laughed at just outside my exam room door by Dr. Overholt and his nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Overholt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

Doctor

Dr. John Norvell

10 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debra Mccroskey

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Murphy

31 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor