Allergy & Immunology Specialist, Internist
15 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Allergy and Asthma Associates of Middle Tennessee
165 Indian Lake Blvd
Ste 109
Hendersonville, TN 37075
615-822-0858
Locations and availability (17)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 2.7692307692308 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.2307692307692 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.9230769230769 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.6153846153846 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.4615384615385 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.5384615384615 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 16 minutes
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Nancy Dickall on Dec 17th, 2013

How can anyone rate this Doctor's facility with a star rating...After having a skin test for allergy at his office that showed no food allergy he decided to do a blood test and have it sent to Quest Diagnostics..Now he wants to charge me over $500 dollars for the skin test and again I am to pay Quest Diagnostics over $2000 for the same test he gave me in his office.. Some of the cost to QD is for extended testing that I was not aware of or the cost associated. Who does that to a patient. Double charge a person for the same test. It's is unheard of.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Life changing  |  show details
Sep 9th, 2013

I was miserable until I started going here. Allergy shots have given me back my life. Can't recommend this practice enough

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Long term patient  |  show details
Mar 13th, 2012

I've been with Dr. Overholt for 5 years and it has been a great experience. I was skeptical at first, but the treatment has made a huge difference. His staff was efficient and friendly.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Uneducated Staff  |  show details
Feb 9th, 2012

You can have a good doctor, but if the staff and nurses he surrounds himself with don't know what they are doing - nor care - He is not a good doctor. I have wasted time and money with this doctors office. I would not recommend to anyone - unless he takes the time to make sure his "help" is educated on procedures.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Changed my life  |  show details
Jun 25th, 2010

I see Dr. Overholt at Centennial. He always takes time to answer my questions. I'm SO much better since I started shots. I can't believe I waited that long to go.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Good for kids and adults  |  show details
Apr 7th, 2010

Dr. O treats my whole family. We've aleays had a great experience with him and his staff

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  best allergist  |  show details
Feb 14th, 2010

totally fixed my allergies

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great office  |  show details
Jan 27th, 2010

Doctor was on time, very knowledgeable, very professional. Testing wasn't that bad. Just starting, so we'll see how things go

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Great visit  |  show details
Jan 21st, 2010

Dr. Overholt was very nice during my visit. Very laid back. My asthma is much better. Great staff!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by winter on Oct 21st, 2009

doctor is bigheaded. will not listen to what you say at all. he alrdy knows what he's gonna say and will not hear your feedback

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 3rd, 2008

This Doctor is unprofessional and rude. I was made fun of and laughed at just outside my exam room door by Dr. Overholt and his nurses.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse