ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Overholt Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Overholt?


22 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2014

Great Dr and staff

Have been going to Dr Overholt for a year. The whole staff has always been great and always asked me how I was feeling after I was in the hospital. My allergies are so much better now.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

How can anyone rate this Doctor's facility with a star rating...After having a skin test for allergy at his office that showed no food allergy he decided to do a blood test and have it sent to Quest Diagnostics..Now he wants to charge me over $500 dollars for the skin test and again I am to pay Quest Diagnostics over $2000 for the same test he gave me in his office.. Some of the cost to QD is for extended testing that I was not aware of or the cost associated. Who does that to a patient. Double charge a person for the same test. It's is unheard of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2013

Life changing

I was miserable until I started going here. Allergy shots have given me back my life. Can't recommend this practice enough

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

Long term patient

I've been with Dr. Overholt for 5 years and it has been a great experience. I was skeptical at first, but the treatment has made a huge difference. His staff was efficient and friendly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Uneducated Staff

You can have a good doctor, but if the staff and nurses he surrounds himself with don't know what they are doing - nor care - He is not a good doctor. I have wasted time and money with this doctors office. I would not recommend to anyone - unless he takes the time to make sure his "help" is educated on procedures.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2010

Changed my life

I see Dr. Overholt at Centennial. He always takes time to answer my questions. I'm SO much better since I started shots. I can't believe I waited that long to go.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2010

Good for kids and adults

Dr. O treats my whole family. We've aleays had a great experience with him and his staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2010

best allergist

totally fixed my allergies

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2010

Great office

Doctor was on time, very knowledgeable, very professional. Testing wasn't that bad. Just starting, so we'll see how things go

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2010

Great visit

Dr. Overholt was very nice during my visit. Very laid back. My asthma is much better. Great staff!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2009

doctor is bigheaded. will not listen to what you say at all. he alrdy knows what he's gonna say and will not hear your feedback

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2008

This Doctor is unprofessional and rude. I was made fun of and laughed at just outside my exam room door by Dr. Overholt and his nurses.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Overholt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Franklin, TN.

  • Dr. John Norvell

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0 mi

    2.5
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Debra Mccroskey

    Dr. Debra Mccroskey

    Internal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Robin Lapre

    Internal Medicine

    Franklin, TN 0.13 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    21