The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Overman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Overman?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Overman?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

STAFF

Staff is the absolute worst....Love Dr Overman but how many idiots can you have in 1 office. In 4 yrs have yet to have them take a call they just answer and put you on hold.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

The Dr. Seems ok but the staff is terrible. They lie constantly and you have to hold their hand to make sure their doing their job. I'v been waiting four months to get a my MRI and CT scam and still haven't had it because of their lack of concern or ability to do their job.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 19th, 2014

Great Doctor but the worst Staff Ever

I rarely give any ratings or reviews, but I have to on this one. I am not exaggerating or lying in any way. I have been going to Dr. Overman for a year now and he is a great doctor. Very easy to talk to and does not rush you. He takes the time to listen to you and explains everything well. But his staff is just HORRIBLE! When you call his office, they rarely pick up the phone and they never return calls. My last visit there, doctor prescribed two medicine for me and I was there when he told her to put the order in. I went to pick up my prescription later only to find out that the order was never sent. Call office 4 times next morning only to get the answering machine saying that they are busy with other clients. I know they open from 8:00-12:30 on Fridays so I made a visit to office, got there around 11:30 and office was close when it was suppose to be open! Soooo disappointed and because of his staff, I do not feel like he will be there for me when there is a real emergency. A doctor can be great but with horrible inefficient staff, you feel like you can't depend on him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2014

The Best

My wife, her father, and I have been seeing Dr. Overman for three years. Dr. Overman has always listened to everything we have to say. His staff is very efficient and friendly. A truly caring and knowledgeable team.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2013

Great Dr.

My mother is 98 and I've taken her to many doctors. Dr. Overman was friendly, communicative, knowledgeable and appropriate. We really liked him and totally agreed with his prescriptions!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2011

Lake Elsinore

Switched to this Dr., called during business hours, no answer and no return phone call. Will not waste my time with him, switching Dr's again.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

the most uncaring doctor we've ever had.doesn't follow up with patients despite numerous calls.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

1.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Overman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sun City, CA.

  • Dr. Surya Reddy

    Geriatric Medicine, Family Medicine

    Sun City, CA 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (13)
    35
  • Dr. Kevin Nguyen

    Family Medicine

    Sun City, CA 0.02 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    13
  • Dr. Vadim Gurvits

    Family Medicine

    Sun City, CA 0.02 mi

    3.9
    (63)
    20