Dr. John Connor MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Morristown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.1)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the center was clean and the staff was well organized. eveyone was kind and made us feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Stay far away from this doctor. He tries to perform unnecessary surgeries on children so that he can receive high price fees for each surgery. He is now known across states for his unethical behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeble. Caring. Easy to be open and honest with him about concerns, fears and issues with suggested treatment plans. Access to sophisticated equipment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 19th, 2011
New mom
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Connor saw our 3 month old for a UTI. It was determined by her pediatrician that it was caused by a labial adhesion a week earlier. The pediatrician prescribed Estrogen cream to be applied once daily to open the adhesion up. By the time we saw Dr. Connor (pediatrician wanted us to follow up with a urologist just to be safe) the adhesion was 98% opened up. When Dr. Connor went to "examine" her the last bit of skin popped open. It was a millimeter or less in size - it was likely to happen at her next diaper change when I opened it up to apply A&D. Dr. Connor sent us off with orders for an ultrasound and VCUG and off we went. The appointment was really uneventful. A few weeks later we get a bill in the mail for a lysis of labial adhesion from his office. We were confused as Dr. Connor did not perform surgery on our daughter. The office staff said they would check with the Dr. as to why we were billed $500 for this. They called back and said Dr. agreed to lower the charge to $200. We are flabbergasted. How can you charge for a surgery that never happened? All he did was ooh at her and the skin popped open on its own! We will never go back because of this unethical behavior. I warn other patients who do choose to see Dr. Connor to be very forthcoming with doctor at appointment as to what costs what and why. Advise the doctor you are recording the conversation as well and record it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor and has a great bed side manner. He explained the entire procedure for my son to my husband and me and was patient in answering questions. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Connor was so patient and understanding with my child. He was abke to quickly diagnose and treat the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Getting lipo from him, I'll let you know
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2017

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Connor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morristown, NJ.