ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Joyce Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Joyce?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Joyce?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff

Showing 16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

The staff was very unpleasant!

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

Cured a tough case.

Based on some negative reviews concerning Dr. Joyce's attitude and personality, I went into the exam room with my husband with an attitude myself. There was no need. Dr. Joyce was most amicable, spent the needed time with us and explained everything in detail. My husband had an extreme case of "itchies" and it took several trips to clear this completely but Dr Joyce would not quit and my husband kept getting better till he was finally cured. I definitely recommend him. As far as negative complaints about his personality...he is a doctor not your father.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Cured my dermatitis in 3 days.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

Wonderful, caring, very personable

Excellent. Took the time to answer all of my questions. Was very patient. And knowledgeable. His PA, nurse and office staff were great.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

He didn't even check my skin a waste of time talk to one of the med staff 5 minutes later he came in the room with 2 other people gave me a prescription then told me to call for my free trial of pills and they will be shipped he will not see me for a follow up

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2013

Nice/helpful/educated Doctor. His office staff is mean!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2016

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

October 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Joyce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Altoona, PA.

  • Dr. Alice Joyce

    Dr. Alice Joyce

    Dermatology

    Altoona, PA 0 mi

    34
  • Dr. Muhammad Naji

    Dr. Muhammad Naji

    Internal Medicine

    Altoona, PA 0.22 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    43
  • Dr. Mary Etta Donohue

    General Practice, Internal Medicine

    Altoona, PA 0.63 mi

    2.0
    (4)
    19