Dr. John Kelly MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    50%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
Dr. Kelly was my uncle's doctor and all I can say is thank you to him and his staff. My uncle unfortunately did not beat cancer but I know he had the help he needed during his fight against this horrible disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2016
Worst Doctor I ever encountered
Just 5 minutes into our first visit with Dr. Kelly, I knew it was a big mistake. Dealing with cancer patients takes a lot of compassion and empathy. He showed neither one of these traits.He may be great in diagnosis and treatment, but if he can't convey a caring attitude, his patients can not survive and thrive. There is no support system on his part which is essential in treating cancer patients. He belongs in a lab somewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
John Kelly is the rudest Dr I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Dr Kelly saw my father before he passed. He was so rude and unprofessional that my dad chose no treatment, rather than subjecting himself to such abuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Horrible appointment
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kelly is the rudest professional I have ever met. He wouldn't allow me to ask even one question and cut me off entirely. He trivialized my illness (Cancer) He hadn't even looked at my file before seeing me. Thank you for your page so I know it wasn't just me as 4 others decribed my exact feelings better than me. Can I give him a half star? I plan to change doctors before I get any further if I can.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
A special, highly qualified doctor....he is the absolute very best, and we are lucky to have him in our area...love him!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelly is rude and has a caustic personality. I wouldn't send my worst enemy to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
The worst bedside manner I have ever experienced
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst experience I have ever had with a doctor period.Rude, horrible bedside manner, and extremely condesending. He did not even want to hear what my medical compaints were(first appointment) and acted as if I was wasting his time.He literally cut me off about 30 seconds into me describing my medical complaints and told me he was "not interested in all of that" Upon follow up, I drove over an hour to get to the appointment, waited over an hour and a half for the doctor, and then was told that they did not receive my lab work back and I would have to reschedule.Then they even tried to charge me when I had not even seen the doctor. I then found out after I contacted the lab, that the results were in fact faxed to his office a week before the appointment and if he had in fact lost them, he could have called and they would have been faxed over.Absolutely the worst. This man should retire.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Straight Shooter
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelly will tell you exactly what he thinks and will lay out your options. His staff is very courteous and his practice location is amazing. Highly recommended, but follow ups could be improved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
I am so upset
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has had a bone marrow transplant along with toxoplasmosis. He is 23, on unemployment and has moved to the area becuase unemployment is paying for college there. My son has had to save $185 for the first visit and wait 5 weeks for an appointment. first he had to find another Dr. in the area to give him a referal to Dr. Kelly. Dr. Kelly's policy is they do not give reminder calls. They only give calls after you have missed your appointment according to Cindy Lavelle and another employee. Cindy rudely called my son today and informed him he missed his appointment, my sons medical records have been shredded and Dr. Kelly does not reschedule. Thank you and have a nice day and hung up. According to Cindy Lavelle and the other employee I spoke to, they have never heard of places giving reminder calls. Sunrise Children's Hospital has never heard of such rudeness as this Dr.'s office has exhibited.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Kelly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carson City, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Dina Tack

17 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Perez-Cardona

39 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aaron Bowman

13 years experience

4.7 of 5