ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Long Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Long Jr?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2015

I followed Dr. Long from the Leonard Morse even though I have to drive an extra half hour. I have a lot of Faith in him and it's going on about ten years. Hopefully another ten!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good experience

Posted on September 12th, 2014

Doctor Long is very professional and knowledgeable. He took time to explain the procedures that I would undergo and calmed my fears about prostate cancer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant and Insenstive

Posted on May 7th, 2014

I spoke with Dr. Long on the phone and I did appreciate the time he took to talk to a prospective patient. I found his style condescending and he had no interest in listening, only in trying to get me to do a medical procedure without having the data. A colleague of mine saw him recently and came to the same conclusion--he is arrogant and not up to speed on recent advances in the field, especially in the area of imaging. I would not recommend him given the other available talent in the Boston area.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

You won't find better

Posted on September 25th, 2012

Dr Long is a superb clinician and diagnostician. He is one of the very best urologists in the area, and I dare say in all of New England. More than once he was selected by his peers as a "top doc" in urology (Boston Magazine). I would personally drive three hours to consult him. Moreover, he is a well-rounded person, a devoted family man, a gentleman, and a humanist. Because of all these things he is very busy. I recommend him highly.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 3rd, 2011

Straightforward, clear diagnostic discussions, skilful treatment and follow up.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TURP Surgery

Posted on August 7th, 2011

I need a TURP procedure done immediately and Dr. Long got me in to his office the next day, and schedule the procedure quickly. The surgery went smoothly with no problems, and the recovery was better than Dr. Long expected. He was always available to me for questions and follow up either in person or on the phone. I always got into his office on schedule with only a 5 minute wait.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Excellent consult and followup

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

Dr. Long provided the most thorough consult on my longstanding urological problem that I have ever had. His credentials are impressive. He treated me very respectfully and spent as much time as I needed .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Long Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newton Lower Falls, MA.