Dr. John Sullivan MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Ennis, TX

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Thank you
Wait time
5 minutes
One year ago today I had surgry that went horribly wrong. If it had not been for Dr.John Sullivan who was called in to fix the major damage other surgeon did I would not be here today. So thank you I will always be so very thankful to you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
best experience
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first surgery ever. Dr. Sullivan removed my gallbladder due to a 9mm gallstone being found during an ultrasound. I was pretty nervous when my family doc recommended surgery. However, Dr. Sullivan not only eased my nervousness but he explained everything to me in a way I understood. Risks,complications,etc. He truly has a passion for helping people. And I would reccomend him to anyone. He is just amazing. As well as a great caring staff who always greet you with all smiles. I feel amazing now and I am 4 Weeks post surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2012
Glad I found Dr. Sullivan
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have to have these procedures when needed CSP and EGD. I wouldn't want to have to look for another Dr. I feel so comfortable with him and his Staff, in the office and at the surgical center. I used to be very nervous having these procedures, but now I know I am in good hands. No Stress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2011
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sullivan is a Surgeon who performed my hernia repair laparoscopy so I have 3 little cuts. He is very smart and explains everything. I am glad we have a good doctor in Ennis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Pure Genius
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is really young, but that's just because he's smarter than average. He graduated when he was 24!!! He has taken care of me and several members of my family and not just with a knife. When he sits down and listens, you know he's listening. Ennis is lucky to have him and I hope he stays.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Sullivan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ennis, TX.