The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Paes Is this you?
  • 38
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Paes?


52 Ratings with 15 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Dr Paes is one of the best doctors. He spends time explaining the diagnosis and what your options are. While having a biopsy he was very gentle and explained everything he was doing. Great at answering all my questions. I would highly recommend Dr Paes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

Dr. Apes is the best of the best

Dr. Paes is one of the finest doctors I've encountered. He was able to diagnose & treat an underlying health issue that my primary had missed for years. I've seen other endocrinologists, but he is the only one who went the extra mile to help me. He spends plenty of time with you during your appointment as well. And that's a huge rarity in today's era of medicine, in which you're treated more like an annoying customer than a concerned patient. And his follow-up is top notch. He seems really invested in the wellness of his patients. Which is also a rare attribute these days.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2014

Dr. Explained things very clearly, gave me options, and was very nice,but professional.

I am planning on going back to this doctor and would recommend him to friends. He was recommended by my internist.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

He spends all the time I need, and he answers all my questions thoroughly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2013

Excellent Physician!

I have been with Dr Paes for approximately two years and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He has always provided me with excellent care. He spends a good amount of time with me, discussing concerns that I have, as well as providing me with guidance. His personality is very well suited to his profession as he is easy to talk to. Love his new office and appreciate the promptness and professional attitude of his staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Dr. Paes is knowledgeable and answers all of my questions. I never feel rushed. I feel like he has a genuine interest in me and my well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2012

Diabetes Management

Excellent source of information. Thoughtful consideration of all data available about my condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

I switched to Dr. Paes after being unhappy with my previous Endo Doc. Dr. Paes has been completely supportive and he takes the time to understand my lifestyle and how it relates to my health. Thyroid disease and diabetes are difficult and having a physician who takes a personal interest makes the treatment that much easier. I do not feel as if I am falling throught the cracks of the medical system.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2010

Don'
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Couldn't be bothered with me so I decided not to bother with him!

I was referred to see Dr Paes by my family doctor. In the 7 weeks that it took to get an appointment, I ended up needing to be hospitalized for my condition. The staff at the hospital tried to reach him several times, and were finally told 48 hours later that he does not do hospital rounds. I was scheduled to see him 2 days after I left the hospital, but canceled the appointment in favor of someone who could actually be bothered to return a call to the hospital!

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2010

best doctor

i cud consult with him though i had relocated ...very few dr. do that..i really appreciate that..my bad that i can't get a dr. to similar to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2010

Pleasant friendly staff; Dr. Paes answered all my questions simply and with as much explanation as I required, giving me my options and best/worst case scenarios. He looks very young, but really seems on top of his medicine. I highly recommend!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Paes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

  • Dr. Shampa Chatterjee

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    19
  • Dr. Alicia Thorne

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0 mi

    4.5
    (16)
    11
  • Dr. Barbara Gracious

    Dr. Barbara Gracious

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry, Internal Medicine

    Westerville, OH 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    29