Dr. John Paes DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.1)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    72%
  • Satisfied
    15%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 11.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Paes is one of the best doctors. He spends time explaining the diagnosis and what your options are. While having a biopsy he was very gentle and explained everything he was doing. Great at answering all my questions. I would highly recommend Dr Paes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Dr. Apes is the best of the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paes is one of the finest doctors I've encountered. He was able to diagnose & treat an underlying health issue that my primary had missed for years. I've seen other endocrinologists, but he is the only one who went the extra mile to help me. He spends plenty of time with you during your appointment as well. And that's a huge rarity in today's era of medicine, in which you're treated more like an annoying customer than a concerned patient. And his follow-up is top notch. He seems really invested in the wellness of his patients. Which is also a rare attribute these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Dr. Explained things very clearly, gave me options, and was very nice,but professional.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am planning on going back to this doctor and would recommend him to friends. He was recommended by my internist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spends all the time I need, and he answers all my questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
Excellent Physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr Paes for approximately two years and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He has always provided me with excellent care. He spends a good amount of time with me, discussing concerns that I have, as well as providing me with guidance. His personality is very well suited to his profession as he is easy to talk to. Love his new office and appreciate the promptness and professional attitude of his staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Paes is knowledgeable and answers all of my questions. I never feel rushed. I feel like he has a genuine interest in me and my well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2012
Diabetes Management
Wait time
10 minutes
Excellent source of information. Thoughtful consideration of all data available about my condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched to Dr. Paes after being unhappy with my previous Endo Doc. Dr. Paes has been completely supportive and he takes the time to understand my lifestyle and how it relates to my health. Thyroid disease and diabetes are difficult and having a physician who takes a personal interest makes the treatment that much easier. I do not feel as if I am falling throught the cracks of the medical system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Couldn't be bothered with me so I decided not to bother with him!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to see Dr Paes by my family doctor. In the 7 weeks that it took to get an appointment, I ended up needing to be hospitalized for my condition. The staff at the hospital tried to reach him several times, and were finally told 48 hours later that he does not do hospital rounds. I was scheduled to see him 2 days after I left the hospital, but canceled the appointment in favor of someone who could actually be bothered to return a call to the hospital!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i cud consult with him though i had relocated ...very few dr. do that..i really appreciate that..my bad that i can't get a dr. to similar to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant friendly staff; Dr. Paes answered all my questions simply and with as much explanation as I required, giving me my options and best/worst case scenarios. He looks very young, but really seems on top of his medicine. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2010
Great bedside manner and very professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience from the office staff to the doctor. Everyone was helpful and pleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Paes, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Alicia Thorne

10 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shampa Chatterjee

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Herbert Grodner

49 years experience

1.0 of 5