Dr. John Page MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Grapevine, TX

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr. Page. He is concerned about his patients and has excellent bed side manner. Never rushed and answers questions so you can understand. Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love this doctor. He has a great personality. Very calm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Page is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
I was a patient of another dr. at that clinic until I had a trip to the ER . my dr. was not on call that weekend so I saw Dr. Page. Never having met him, he came right away & was pleasant, very kind & immediately began tests. He was thorough, professional and refreshing. When I was released after 3 days I then made the decision to change drs. I'm not sure what year that was, possibly 1995 or 96. He has been with me through some serious health issues since & he's been right with me. He cares greatly for his patients. Front desk staff could care less, it takes some prodding just to leave a msg. They seem to have more important things to do rather deal with patients. Incompetent reigns the day. But he is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Our long-time doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Page is always friendly. He sits down and wants to know what is happening in my life. He never gets in a hurry and will let me tell him what is going on with me personally and physically. He checks me over and takes care of what ails me. If I need another opinion, he readily sends me to another doctor. He is professional, easy to talk to, and I gladly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Page is an exceptional doctor with a incredible bedside manner. His nurse is terrific. The admin. staff is a bit lacking and the facilities could use updating but as far doctors go, Dr. Page rates the highest.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being a nurse and having worked with many physicians, Dr Page gets 10 Thumbs UP in my book. Yes, there are a lot doctors out there who are very good at assessing, diagnosing and treating patients. Page is one of them. But how many of them REALLY take the time to ask: "So how are you? What's up with you and your family? Where are you going on vacation this year?" etc and then LISTEN? It's not a social call; its about a physician who seems to REALLY care about YOU outside of what is ailing you at the moment. The dude even shakes your hand when he enters the room. How cool is that? What's best about Dr Page is that he allows you to ask questions (even if you think they might be 'dumb'), answers them thoroughly and lets YOU, the patient, participate in your own care WITH him. He doesn't just write a prescription, pat you on the back and send you on your way. Having taken care of many, many patients in my 25 years as a RN, I assure you that most of my patient's complaints were about doctors who didn't spend enough time with them or really listen to them. Dr Page may not have years and years of practice, but he sure beats out every doctor I've ever seen for my own health care. That said, the only complaints I have about the practice (Grapevine Internal Medicine) is that the messages delivered to and from the non-MD staff sometimes do not get called to the patient. This could be anything from a Rx refill, a lab result (normal) or a request to speak with a 'nurse' regarding follow up issues, etc. Perhaps the need for a triage RN who can take care of the 'other than usual' issues but that also require some additional clinical/educational background than that of the MA's? This is a busy clinic as it's sometimes hard to get in, but the wait time has never been more than 10minutes for me, which is another big 'plus' for Grapevine Internal Med. Despite the issues noted above (which should be relatively easy to fix), I give Dr Page 5/5 Big Stars and the practice 4/5.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office seems dirt and not well kept. Rips in exam bet, etc. Staff/Dr do not wash hands and things see to need updating. A bit disorganized
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Page, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grapevine, TX.