Dr. John Pak MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Colorado Springs, CO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 14th, 2017
No Follow Through
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only went to this physician one time, but it was a less than average experience. In general the office staff was friendly and helpful. However, to get this office to follow through on ordering prescriptions was a battle. Also, it is surprising that an office with so much staff does not have more modern procedures. I landed up switching doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016
New Knee holder
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pak is the most professional and knowledgable Doctor I have ever met. He has good beside manners, explains procedures and injuries in terms I can understand and gets the job (knee) done. I have healed excellent and all my friends, who went to other Doctors X's are having issues, but not me. Thank you Dr. Pak, you Rock.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Dr. John H. Pak, Orthopaedic Surgeon, You are the BEST!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to consulting with Dr. Pak, I was seen by three doctors from Hawaii. Then one specialist in Colorado. All of four of them did not listen to me, the patient. Only Dr Pak listened and diagnosed me correctly. After two years of suffering from pain, I finally found the doctor who cured me. Best, he listened. By listening he showed understanding and respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2014
Wonderful doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pak has been wonderful in diagnosing and operating on a shoulder condition that has gone undiagnosed for years (doctors kept missing it). He does a great job explaining the problem and how he can treat it. I would recommend him to family and friends for any orthopedic issue. All of his staff members were great to work with; very helpful and efficient. The practice as a whole, Front Range Orthopedics, works like a well oiled machine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best orthopedic guys around! I would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DIAGNOSED TORN MENISCUS BUT FAILED TO REPAIR MENISCUS AT SURGERY. HAD TO UNDERGO 2D SURGERY WITH A QUALIFIED ORTHO TO FIX THE TEAR THAT DR PAK FAILED TO REPAIR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017

4.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 19th, 2016

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Pak, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Colorado Springs, CO.