Dr. John Palting MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2016
DR. PALTING IS THE BEST
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palting is the best doctor ever. He is energetic, funny, and makes you feel that he really cares about you as a patient. He has always explained things to me so that I have a clear understanding of whats going on. He refers me to the right people when needed. I have come to appointments late and he has usually taken me. His staff is awesome and they are fun. He has worked with me closely with doctors notes for a situation that involved my job and my work place. He has assured me, as well as his staff, that they are there for me to give me what I NEED to get better health. He is a true blessing. He is personable and sometimes talks about himself or his family and I like that, so I talk sometimes about me and my kids. I feel so comfortable around him. Misha one of the staff who answers phones , schedules appoinments etc is so awesome. I think she gives 110 percent everyday. I love Dr. Palting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
on time, iistens to your problem and sinne 1996(my first visit) has always been correct! GREAT DOCTOR!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Who's running this show
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for a few years now. The lady that answers the phone thinks she is in charge of everything ( actually appears she has the Dr. By the -----) she picks and chooses who she schedules.The rest of the staff is fully aware of this also.She is very unimportant but thinks she owns that place.she is to quick to tell you to go to urgent care.Extremely unprofessional in sticking her nose in the PERSONAL relationship between Dr.and patient. DOCTOR PALTING PICK YOUR SPINE UP OFF THE FLOOR BEFORE YOU LOSE ANYMORE PATIENTS .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palting has taken excellent care of my family for 20 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2012
Pat Doughty
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P is great! He has always taken time to hear my complaints, then we discuss the whys and wherefores. He always has a humorous story to tell me to brighten up my day. Very up beat, very up to date on his medical advice. Have recommended him to many people, and always compliment him on keeping me healthy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Worst doctor for PCOS
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gained 50 pounds because I have PCOS and the doctor won't do anything for me. He just tells me to eat less. It took 6 months for him to refer me to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2010
very educational
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I both have been patients of Dr. Paulting's for almost 4 years now. Every visit is very educational. I enjoy the knowledge he shares with me during our visits. I think he is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palting spends more time talking about himself than thinking about your condition or care. He interupts when you try to tell him what's going on and has even said "it's my turn to talk" when I was asking about medication. I probably know more about his talking about his pirating DVD copies from the library and his aching joints than he knows about my general care, even if he took the time to look at my file. He even flirts with the nurse staff and dances outside the exam rooms when patients are waiting (me). Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
True Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palting and his staff are the finest I have ever seen. They're professional, patient, caring, knowledgable, cheerful, accomodating, anything you could want from a doctor's office is there. I feel better just knowing I'm going to see them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Palting, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Virginia Beach, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Menefee

35 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Olusola Onayemi

6 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Harry Williams Jr

28 years experience

4.2 of 5