ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Papaila Is this you?
  • 35
  • 4
  • 4
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Papaila?


53 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Waste of time and money

This Dr was one of the most rude and condescending people I have ever met. He was disrespectful and unprofessional. If you have any kind of weight problem, he's not the Dr for you. All he talked about was my weight and barely addressed the issue at hand. I left feeling degraded with a knot in my gut. His arrogance about my diagnosis was impalpabe.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Was not very good at looking at the big picture and prognosis for patient

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 9th, 2016

He ruined my hand. Went to him with a jammed finger. Surgery not successful. Over two dozen visits with a physical therapist did not help. He was always too much in a hurry and didn't explain his reasoning for surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Great Dr. And Staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

Dr. Papaila is very kind and spends a much time needed to assure you understand everything. Office staff is very courteous and friendly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2014

neck lift, and laser

Dr. Papaila is a true artist. This is a surgeon that works with your requests for amazing results. I appreciate his conservative approach. You are well taken care of from the 1st appointment to the last. Open up to new possibilities, and consult with Dr. Papaila first.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

facelift ....

Couldn't ask for a better result ... staff is wonderful & skilled, from the secretary to the nurse anesthetist, to the doctor. Surgery lasted 4.5 hours .... kept my family updated continually even when they left to have lunch. Staff calls late in the evening to check on pain and other particulars. Two weeks out .... feel great & seem to be healing well for a 56 year old. I had face & lower lid lift, chin implant, neck lift & cheek muscle lift, & laser resurfacing of forehead .... GREAT EXPERIENCE ... would do it all over in a heart beat!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2010

The Best

I have been to Dr. Papaila for a couple of proceedures. Cosmetic and mole removals. He was absolutely wonderful everytime. He really cared about what I wanted and helped walk me through every procedure. I couldn't have asked for a better Dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2010

Messed up my breast augmentation then wanted to charge me to fix it. Didn't cut a muscle he was supposed to cut so my right breast dents in and looks horrible!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2010

loved the service

I had a breast augmentation and he was a great doc and he did a amazing job I wouldn change anything.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2009

THE WHOLE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE THE ONLY PATIENT. DR.PAPAILA IS WONDERFUL!! HE TAKES HIS TIME & MAKES SURE YOU ARE HAPPY WITH HIS PROCEDURES. BEST AROUND!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2009

Superior Physician

I have gone to Dr. Papaila for over nine years for a number of surgerys and have found him and his staff to be exemplery. I have never had a problem during this time and he and his staff alway make me feel relaxed and confident in his care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Papaila is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.

  • Dr. Matthias Solomon

    Dr. Matthias Solomon

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Sherman, TX 0.10 mi

    4.7
    (48)
    19
  • Dr. Charles Richmond

    Dr. Charles Richmond

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Sherman, TX 0.89 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    32
  • Dr. Mcdonald Arnot

    Dr. Mcdonald Arnot

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Sherman, TX 0.89 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    6