Dr. John Papaila MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Sherman, TX

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

51 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Waste of time and money
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr was one of the most rude and condescending people I have ever met. He was disrespectful and unprofessional. If you have any kind of weight problem, he's not the Dr for you. All he talked about was my weight and barely addressed the issue at hand. I left feeling degraded with a knot in my gut. His arrogance about my diagnosis was impalpabe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was not very good at looking at the big picture and prognosis for patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He ruined my hand. Went to him with a jammed finger. Surgery not successful. Over two dozen visits with a physical therapist did not help. He was always too much in a hurry and didn't explain his reasoning for surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. And Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papaila is very kind and spends a much time needed to assure you understand everything. Office staff is very courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2014
neck lift, and laser
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Papaila is a true artist. This is a surgeon that works with your requests for amazing results. I appreciate his conservative approach. You are well taken care of from the 1st appointment to the last. Open up to new possibilities, and consult with Dr. Papaila first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2013
facelift ....
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Couldn't ask for a better result ... staff is wonderful & skilled, from the secretary to the nurse anesthetist, to the doctor. Surgery lasted 4.5 hours .... kept my family updated continually even when they left to have lunch. Staff calls late in the evening to check on pain and other particulars. Two weeks out .... feel great & seem to be healing well for a 56 year old. I had face & lower lid lift, chin implant, neck lift & cheek muscle lift, & laser resurfacing of forehead .... GREAT EXPERIENCE ... would do it all over in a heart beat!

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2010
The Best
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to Dr. Papaila for a couple of proceedures. Cosmetic and mole removals. He was absolutely wonderful everytime. He really cared about what I wanted and helped walk me through every procedure. I couldn't have asked for a better Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Messed up my breast augmentation then wanted to charge me to fix it. Didn't cut a muscle he was supposed to cut so my right breast dents in and looks horrible!

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2010
loved the service
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a breast augmentation and he was a great doc and he did a amazing job I wouldn change anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
THE WHOLE STAFF IS EXCELLENT. YOU FEEL LIKE YOU ARE THE ONLY PATIENT. DR.PAPAILA IS WONDERFUL!! HE TAKES HIS TIME & MAKES SURE YOU ARE HAPPY WITH HIS PROCEDURES. BEST AROUND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2009
Superior Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have gone to Dr. Papaila for over nine years for a number of surgerys and have found him and his staff to be exemplery. I have never had a problem during this time and he and his staff alway make me feel relaxed and confident in his care
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Papaila, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sherman, TX.