ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Pappas Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pappas?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

Good Doctor

I found Dr. Pappas to have a great bedside manner, he was warm and kind. He was patient, listened and answered all my questions. I also had a positive experience with the genetic counselor. She took a good history and answered any questions I had. I don't know for certain if my diagnosis is accurate because testing to confirm is limited, but given his years of experience, I trust his opinion.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 9th, 2014

Agree with some of the other posters

His genetic counsellor was very rude. He did not spend enough time with us to properly diagnose. Definitely seeking a second opinion, seeing 3 other specialists are concerned .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2013

Would not listen, was not up to date on research

He oddly did not ask anything about my family? Wouldn't that be at least somewhat relevant in genetics? Also he would not listen to or even consider what I had to say. Very non receptive and it seems like my family knew more about the condition than he did (which would not be a problem, seeing no one can know everything) but he was not even willing to learn or look into something. Plus his genetic counsellor gives you some snobby look the whole time. And as a side note there's an odd 2 way mirror in the room... who knows who was on the other side?!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

Great Service

Dr. Pappas is one of the most caring doctors i ever met. I have a very high level of trust in him. He always returns my calls within a day or two. He seems to really want to get to the bottom of my daughter's issues. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2012

Caring and very thorough. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Horrible service by staff

i would not recommend this doctor because his staff and genetic counselor are rude and uncooperative. Have had poor results in trying to follow up with them.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2009

A real caring doctor

Dr. Pappas is an incredibly caring doctor. He really takes time with you and is always available for your questions/ concerns. He has an excellent mannerism and understanding when dealing with difficult/painful issues. I would not hesitate to recommend him to a friend or family member who values a doctor who actually cares about his patients!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Pappas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Chanda Bradshaw

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Benard Dreyer

    Pediatrics

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Sunil Saharan

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Residency

    New York, NY 0.02 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    5