The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Paraskos Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 20
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Paraskos?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Very unprofessional and rude

Posted on May 14th, 2017

Recent comments made to a mom in the OR may cost him his job.

Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

I have referred a number of friends to Dr. Parskos and the love him as much as I do. He is a very caring and down to earth doctor who is concerned about his patients well being. I'll keep referring people .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is an amazing doctor

Posted on May 15th, 2012

He has helped me through so many issues. He is caring, professional, and thorough. Couldn't ask for a better OBGYN I was lucky to find this doctor while residing in Columbus, I changed several doctors until staying at his practice. He's very knowledgeable about his field, does not waste his or patient's time with small talk, gets everything needed done efficiently and with excellent results and when it really gets tough he's very caring. He also has a sense of humor, which is a rarity. He really is an excellent doctor, one can rely on him 100%. He does not use big words that go over your head. Does not waste your time or his. He is very efficient.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, knowledgeable and caring!

Posted on March 11th, 2011

I was lucky to find this doctor while residing in Columbus, I changed several doctors until staying at his practice. He's very knowledgeable about his field, does not waste his or patient's time with small talk, gets everything needed done efficiently and with excellent results and when it really gets tough (while delivering a child) he's very caring. He also has a sense of humor, which is a rarity. He really is an excellent doctor, one can rely on him 100%.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2011

He is an amazing doctor. He has helped me through so many issues. He is caring, professional, and thourough. He truly saved mine and my baby's life, and for that I am eternally grateful! Couldn't ask for a better OBGYN

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Dr.

Posted on June 13th, 2010

Great sense of humor! Easy to talk to. Dr. Paraskos is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything. He makes me feel comfortable during the uncomfortable exams. So happy to have found him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Best OB-GYN

Posted on January 21st, 2010

Very smart and caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very grateful to him

Posted on January 15th, 2010

I was referred to Dr Paraskos for my pregnancy by my sister who credits him with saving her life. He helped her with a biopsy that discovered her breast cancer after a specialist told her she was fine. Dr Paraskos told her she knew her body better and set her up. My pregnancy was coupled with a crippling fear of Doctors, and I had not been to one in 10 years. He was very understanding and gentle, has a disarming sense of humor, but is matter of fact and extremely professional.I'm still terrified of Doctors, but I can be treated by him with confidence.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quack

Posted on December 17th, 2009

Needs his licence taken away!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Paraskos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.