Dr. John Paraskos MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Columbus, OH

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Very unprofessional and rude
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recent comments made to a mom in the OR may cost him his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have referred a number of friends to Dr. Parskos and the love him as much as I do. He is a very caring and down to earth doctor who is concerned about his patients well being. I'll keep referring people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
May 15th, 2012
He is an amazing doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has helped me through so many issues. He is caring, professional, and thorough. Couldn't ask for a better OBGYN I was lucky to find this doctor while residing in Columbus, I changed several doctors until staying at his practice. He's very knowledgeable about his field, does not waste his or patient's time with small talk, gets everything needed done efficiently and with excellent results and when it really gets tough he's very caring. He also has a sense of humor, which is a rarity. He really is an excellent doctor, one can rely on him 100%. He does not use big words that go over your head. Does not waste your time or his. He is very efficient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Excellent doctor, knowledgeable and caring!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was lucky to find this doctor while residing in Columbus, I changed several doctors until staying at his practice. He's very knowledgeable about his field, does not waste his or patient's time with small talk, gets everything needed done efficiently and with excellent results and when it really gets tough (while delivering a child) he's very caring. He also has a sense of humor, which is a rarity. He really is an excellent doctor, one can rely on him 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing doctor. He has helped me through so many issues. He is caring, professional, and thourough. He truly saved mine and my baby's life, and for that I am eternally grateful! Couldn't ask for a better OBGYN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2010
Wonderful Dr.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great sense of humor! Easy to talk to. Dr. Paraskos is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything. He makes me feel comfortable during the uncomfortable exams. So happy to have found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2010
Best OB-GYN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very smart and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Very grateful to him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr Paraskos for my pregnancy by my sister who credits him with saving her life. He helped her with a biopsy that discovered her breast cancer after a specialist told her she was fine. Dr Paraskos told her she knew her body better and set her up. My pregnancy was coupled with a crippling fear of Doctors, and I had not been to one in 10 years. He was very understanding and gentle, has a disarming sense of humor, but is matter of fact and extremely professional.I'm still terrified of Doctors, but I can be treated by him with confidence.

1.0 of 5
December 17th, 2009
Quack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs his licence taken away!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Paraskos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.