ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Parenti Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Parenti?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Had long wait to see Dr parenti.... not sure if my diagnosis is certain or not..becuz im nit a doctor......he did xrays but no further testing to check in to my issue further my 1st appt with him and he seemed fast and hurried....as much as the visit costs I can't be happy about the 5 minutes he spent in the room....not sure if I'm happy with diagnosis..... getting a second opinion with little chance I'm going back....really felt it was all about more money ......but he made me a return appt however I'm not funding him with another wasted appt....hate I feel this way but just overall not happy

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2015

Dr Parenti is an amazing doctor as he has been with my husband since day one of his tragic accident and gives my husband the straight forward truth about everything and looks at all the options

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2015

Excellent one of the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

This doctor is outstanding

Dr. Parenti is a very empathetic and kind doctor. I have had many mysterious conditions and none of them has gone without his most impressive attention. If he doesn't know the answer, he found out by conferring with his colleagues and searching the medical literature for answers.He has also referred me to other physicians outside of Geisinger when he believed that others might have more expertise. His honesty and strength of character stand out.Dr. Parenti has always gone beyond what I expected. I recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

We were referred to Dr. Parenti when my daughter was 6 days old because she had diagnosed with severe hip dyplasia. As a first time mom I was having such a hard time with this diagnosis that our first visit with him was very hard. He was a little short at first and quickly ordered she be put in a palvik harness to treat the problem. My daughter is now 15 months old and we have seen Dr. Parenti quite a few times. Each time he requested X-Rays and explained in full detail her progress and what steps we needed to take to correct the problem. She was taken out of her harness completely at 6 months old and at 11 months old she was walking like nothing was ever wrong!! We just went back for a check-up appointment not too long ago and her hips have healed perfectly. I could not have more respect and thanks for Dr. Parenti who helped us through this whole process and treated my daughter with the best solutions. I would recommend him to anyone, he is an amazing doctor!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

4.0 Rating

August 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2014

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Parenti is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, PA.

  • Dr. Timothy Beer

    Dr. Timothy Beer

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    28
  • Amy Patynski

    Amy Patynski

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    23
  • Dr. Hemil Maniar

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Danville, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)