The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Parkinson Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Parkinson?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

Dr. Parkinson has helped me and my son for many years. My son is severely mentally ill and Dr. Parkinson is very good at medicating patients. Many mentally ill patients wait years for a correct diagnosis, Dr. Parkinson was the second doctor to evaluate him but he was the first to correctly evaluate him. This made treatment more accurate.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Excellent. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor. Having nothing bad to say about Dr. Parkinson, he helped me so much, was understanding and compassionate. His staff can be rude sometimes, but I would recommend him as a Doctor to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

great doctoer
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2011

One of Best Psychiatrist I have seen

Not sure why others have rated him so low. Perhaps only unhappy people are responding. He is listed in Best Doctors in America.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2011

Can't understand without having walked in your moccasins

Caring, sensitive therapist in general, but not great if he has not walked in your moccasins of child sexual abuse or the PTSD that results from being a crime victim. A Southerner, he is also not attuned to the lifestyle of liberal northern city dwellers. Was rated the top psychiatrist of Wilmington, NC, but may be surpassed by his younger and more aware colleagues.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 2nd, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Parkinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wilmington, NC.

  • Dr. Scott Crowder

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Child Psychiatry

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. Kevin Durocher

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (25)
    31
  • Dr. James Pawlowski

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Wilmington, NC 0.01 mi

    2.9
    (17)
    27