The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Parmely Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Parmely?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Rita told me to take predizone prescriped by a PA from another doctors office even thought I explained I have stomach ulcers. Poor advice, I wish she could have felt the pain.
Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

I would absolutely recommend Dr.Parmely to everyone...his bedside manners are superb and he isn't bad to look at...lol I would never go to another doctor he has been my gastroenterologist for 20yrs....i can't express enough what a gentleman he is....efficient and excellent at his work....

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

The Best in the Field

He is one of the best surgeons around! He leaves minimal to no scars when possible, very precise and is just great at what he does!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2015

Very unprofessional and has mean bedside manners. I would not recommend him. Very bad experience dealing with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

He is one of the best

I have had to surgery two time one was Sigmoid Colectomy he had to work on me so I would need to wear a bag on my side He said I was the second in all his 20 plus years to do what had to do. His bedside manner is the best His staff is the best. He will spend the time with so you can understand what going on.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

Rare!

I found this doctor to be great..very personable. Its rare to find doctors like that nowadays..Im happy I found him and would recommend him. Hes also a good doctor and knows what he doing..so I trusted him

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Wait way too long, go to someone else

Dr. Parmely was shocked that after waiting over an hour for a scheduled appointment that I wasn't willing to wait longer. He didn't understand how waiting an hour past my appointment time was wasting my time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Great Surgeon and Staff are Adorable!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Parmely is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Farmington Hills, MI.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Gerald Swiacki

    General Surgery

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Earl Hecker

    Dr. Earl Hecker

    General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    49
  • Dr. Lindsay Berbiglia

    General Surgery

    Farmington Hills, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8