The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Parry Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2016

The ultimate Dr. Thumbs up in all aspects. Caring, knowledgeable, ultimately my most favorite Dr. ever‼️I miss him and wish him well..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Best Neurologist East of the Mississippi.

Dr Parry took over my case in 2004 when I moved to PA from AZ. Oddly enough, my former Neurologist's last name was Perry. As an MS patient, I was concerned about how my new doctor would treat me. As it turned out, Dr. Parry is the most knowledgeable doctor in the MS field that I have ever known. He is also the most caring and compassionate. It's impossible to express my gratitude to him, for all that he has done for me these past 10 years. He listens, empathizes and diagnoses, all at the same time. He has advanced the treatment of MS by decades! He is one of a kind and will be missed. The world of Neurology will never be the same again. I can only pray that another will fill at least one of his shoes. May God welcome him when he arrives in Heaven. Thank you Kevin. My prayers are with you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Above the Rest

Dr. Parry has helped me through the toughest time of my life. He is caring, compassionate and takes as much time as needed to talk to me about my care. He has helped me more than he will ever know. There is a spot in heaven for him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2010

Great doctor! When many military specializing physicians could not diagnose me, Dr. Parry did.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2010

longterm patient/friend

It took a long time to get my initial appt. It turned out to be a wise wait. Once established as a patient, appts. were much easier to be scheduled. Also,certain information can be handled via phone calls. Deb Spangler, RN is very good with communicating information.I have also talked to Dr.Parry on the phone. I actually look forward to my Dr. visits.Dr. Parry is easy to talk to, friendly and very knowlegable. He has helped me a great deal. :)

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Parry is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellefonte, PA.

  • Dr. John Mateer

    Neurological Surgery, Neurology

    Bellefonte, PA 0 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    44
  • Dr. Sultana Begum

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellefonte, PA 0.86 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Muhammad Qamar

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Bellefonte, PA 0.86 mi

    4.3
    (22)
    26