inactive

Dr. John Parry MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Bellefonte, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 6.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The ultimate Dr. Thumbs up in all aspects. Caring, knowledgeable, ultimately my most favorite Dr. ever‼️I miss him and wish him well..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2013
Best Neurologist East of the Mississippi.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Parry took over my case in 2004 when I moved to PA from AZ. Oddly enough, my former Neurologist's last name was Perry. As an MS patient, I was concerned about how my new doctor would treat me. As it turned out, Dr. Parry is the most knowledgeable doctor in the MS field that I have ever known. He is also the most caring and compassionate. It's impossible to express my gratitude to him, for all that he has done for me these past 10 years. He listens, empathizes and diagnoses, all at the same time. He has advanced the treatment of MS by decades! He is one of a kind and will be missed. The world of Neurology will never be the same again. I can only pray that another will fill at least one of his shoes. May God welcome him when he arrives in Heaven. Thank you Kevin. My prayers are with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Above the Rest
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parry has helped me through the toughest time of my life. He is caring, compassionate and takes as much time as needed to talk to me about my care. He has helped me more than he will ever know. There is a spot in heaven for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor! When many military specializing physicians could not diagnose me, Dr. Parry did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2010
longterm patient/friend
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took a long time to get my initial appt. It turned out to be a wise wait. Once established as a patient, appts. were much easier to be scheduled. Also,certain information can be handled via phone calls. Deb Spangler, RN is very good with communicating information.I have also talked to Dr.Parry on the phone. I actually look forward to my Dr. visits.Dr. Parry is easy to talk to, friendly and very knowlegable. He has helped me a great deal. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Parry, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellefonte, PA.