Dr. John Petolillo Jr DO Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Newtown, PA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.1)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very comfortable with this doctor after my surgery it was 8 o'clock at night and he made a personal phone call just to check up on me I thought that was an awesome way for a patient-doctor relationship I didn't feel like I was a" number and it was next patient... Moving on"I felt like he knew my name he understand my injury I highly recommend him what a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2014
This Doctor is "On Fleek"
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. John Petolillo is the BEST Orthopedic Surgeon in the greater Philadelphia area. I had a broken bone in my knee and he fixed that sucker right up. If anybody EVER breaks a bone, I suggest you visit him because he is the nicest doctor around and he is very quality. (100 emoji)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best around town!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr., and I use that title loosely, is a joke. His diagnosis wasn't even close. Thanks, I appreciate your professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Fantastic doctor, good diagnosis
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only little problem I had was the time constraints. But I'm okay with that as long as he follows up with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 1st, 2009
Very professional but poor customer service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Once you are in the room with the doctor, you are in good hands. He explains things accurately, he is open for questions and demonstrates good knowledge and judgement. However:1. I always feel like he is rushing to the next patient.2. His office staff have very poor work ethics. They are impatient, rude, almost impossible to get decent answers over the phone. I always feel like I am interfering them with their business.3. I never ever recieved a follow-up call after a visit to check how I am doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Petolillo Jr, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newtown, PA.