Dr. John Petrozza MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Awesome physician!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrozza is the best! He has a very busy practice, but does his best to arrange phone or Skype visits, and always answers his emails. Several of my friends see him and rave about his bedside manner and the comfortable atmosphere he creates.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Great care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was saddened to see a few negative comments about Dr. Petrozza, as I have been following him for the last 10 years and think he is great. People need to know that he is an infertility specialist, a reproductive surgeon, and also has taken it upon himself to see women with chronic pelvic pain, like myself. There is nobody else in New England that has taken on this responsibility. I wnet in to see him demanding surgery, because I thought that is what I needed. I had just undergone surgery a few months before I went to see him, so he was obviously concerned that I hadn't improved. He reviewed all my records and outlined an interesting plan for me. He felt some of my pain was muscular....I though he was crazy. He asked me to trust him for a few months until we completed his recommendations...I once again thought he was crazy. I even posted a comment in another site questioning his method. I had self-diagnosed myself and I was sure surgery was what I needed. Surprisingly, after a few months of physical therapy and trigger point injections, I was beginning to feel better! He also diagnosed me with interstitial cystitis and after starting some treatment for that, I improved immensely. Eventually, he did take me back to surgery, but this time my recovery was better and he felt it was because we had taken care of all the other factors that were contributing to my pain. I think these patient who have written poor comments had expectations that were unreasonable or went in with the wrong mindset. Dr. Petrozza sees my sister and my cousin, and they are both very happy with his care. I will admit that he has gotten more busy, which is why he has other physicians helping him. Perhaps he is not spending as much time with them as he has spent with me. All I know is that he has fixed me, and I am forever grateful. If Dr. Petrozza was not here, who else would see patients like me? Other Gyns just want to operate and then send you away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
Best in New England!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. P tells it like it is. He has a great bedside manner, tells you what he thinks is going on, and gives you options. I initially saw him for pelvic pain, we did several tests, tried a few simple medical treatments, and I eventually needed surgery. My prior doc said my pelvis was a mess - filled with endometriosis and scar tissue. Dr. P did a laparscopy, cleared things out, and told me to try and get pregnant for the next 3 months. My son is a miraculous gift from what this man was able to do for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2013
Make big a mistake -Miss diagnosis ovarian cancer
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I visited Dr. Petrozza with endometriosis history, and severe pelvic pain, colon obstruction pain. He never did examine for my pain. Never know where I have pain. then he did surgery for his research project, not for diagnsis and treat my disease. After sugery he find " nothing wrong" then he told my husband and other Doctor I have a psychological pain disorder. His word and " diagnosis" almost cause my life, cause my love husband left me. After his surgery only 2 months another Gyne Doctor find tumors by regular and simple pelvic examine. Dr. Petrozza should be "expert " in his field, but he made a big mistake because he never perform any pelvic examine, he missed diagnosis. I have ovarian cancer spread to colon, bladder and pelvic. For my experiences with him, He is not a good doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2013
poor patient management
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've see dr. petrozza for about a year and a half. At this point, I am treated like a guest who has over stayed her welcome. Love the no return calls at this point too. Sadly, looks like he has built his success on easy cases. He is at a loss with my case and couldn't care less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 17th, 2013
Not helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So, call good bedside manners is only for his own professional gain. He and his staff are not helpful. I came in complaining of abdominal pain, not only he did not attend me when came in for an appointment but he send in another doctor who is not familiar with my case. When he came in to say hello, as he was entering the exam room he made a comment “she came to see me because she missis me”. Standing right in front of me, from a distance, and staring at me like as if I had a contagious disease. Exchanging few words with me, leaving as quickly as he entered the room. I left with no concrete answer from Dr. Petrozza, except a Rx (the Dr. who saw me first) Necon to suppress ovulation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Provided poor medical care/advice
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing Dr. Petrozza was a waste of time. Instead of accurately assessing my well-documented disease state, he instead turned it into a very strange session of gossiping about other providers. He virtually ignored the medical information at hand and suggested I work up everything else under the sun that is completely irrelevant to my advanced disease state. I would never recommend him and am surprised he holds the position that he does at MGH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petrozza is kind and has wonderful bedside manner he is the best gyn for uterine septums
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Dr petrozza changed my life.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was petrified by things I had heard about my diagnosis of endometriosis until I met this doctor. I had seen 3 before him who knew very little about it. He gave me hope, and the most reassuring care ive ever received. Dr Petrozza explained things in a way I could understand and went above and beyond to make every appointment educational and comfortable. I look forward to every visit with him and feel blessed to have such an amazing doctor on my side.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with Dr. Petrozza and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a truly wonderful experience with Dr. Petrozza. I just had my surgery this past march, and I am healing well. I like Dr. Petrozza because he has a sense of humor. Listens, and really seems to care about my family life and what I expect of him. he is truly a great doctor, and a better one than a few other ones that I saw in the past year at another fertility clinic. I highly recommend him, and I have extremely high expectations...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2011
Awesome doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What can I say about Dr. Petrozza. He is compassionate, a great listener, calm, and was able to handle my frequent anxiety episodes flawlessly. He was always available by email, even on weekends! His staff were top notch. I was reluctant to go into Boston to see him, since I hate driving in downtown traffic, but his office was easier to get to than I thought. As a former IVF nurse, I thought about going to where I worked before, but after seeing so many of my patients leave to go to MGH, I decided to try it myself. Wow!!! They have theeir act together aand really are focused on safe, quality care. I am not pregnant yet, but am eager to start my 2nd IVF cycle after an early miscarriage. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Petrozza and his team.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Petrozza, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Mariam Naqvi

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Samantha Pulliam

17 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Aleksandar Stanic-Kostic

9 years experience

1.0 of 5