ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Petrus Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Petrus?


20 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2017

Professionalism at its finest

This is a superb doctor who treats his patients with dignity and respect. Dr. Petrus is extremely thorough and always makes me feel like my illness is his priority even though he probably has hundreds of other patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

Dr. John Petrus MD

I see Dr. Petrus for pain management. I have a wicked back which has been operated upon three times and there is nothing more that can be done. I see Dr. Petrus every two to three months. His bedside manner is superb and I feel that he understands my levels of pain and treats me accordingly. He is an extremely busy physician but never makes me feel that I am intruding on his busy day.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Excellent

Very compassionate and patient with my questions and concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Very good Dr.

Very polite,listens as well does pharmacy staff! always !! Office staff needs to be more polite tho!. Over all best Dr. I have seen for this condition!. I recommend him to everyone! and do!.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2012

Excellent doctor, Excellent care!

Dr Petrus is unbelievably busy with patients however I always feel as if I am his only patient. He is very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to ensure that the diagnosis, treatment, and patient care is as it should be. He begins his rounds at the hospital very early in the morning and has patient appointments all day, and he even came back to the hospital at 7:00 PM to tell me that I was in remission!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2012

Pretty Boy

He's self center and thinks since he and his robot McGee (no feelings, plain cold hearted) are taking care of U, U should be honored, and as for pain, U don't have any cause if he can't feel it U don't have any, both need to feel how they treat people so they would stop

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

I have seen many pain management dr's over the last 12 years and Dr. Petrus has the been the best by far. I would recommend him to family & friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2010

Dr Petrus is arrogant & over books his patients. His staff is short tempered & borders on rude. Dr Petrus conveys the image that you should be honored to be treated by him. I do not recomend him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2008

THE MOST CARING, COMPETENT DR.

HE IS TRULY NICE. AND BESIDES BEING

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Petrus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

  • Dr. Robert Hines

    Dr. Robert Hines

    Internal Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    3.7
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Thomas Loiudice

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    41
  • Dr. Weiquan Lu

    Dr. Weiquan Lu

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Akron, OH 0 mi

    16