Dr. John Petrus MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Akron, OH

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    39%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Dr. John Petrus MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I see Dr. Petrus for pain management. I have a wicked back which has been operated upon three times and there is nothing more that can be done. I see Dr. Petrus every two to three months. His bedside manner is superb and I feel that he understands my levels of pain and treats me accordingly. He is an extremely busy physician but never makes me feel that I am intruding on his busy day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate and patient with my questions and concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Very good Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very polite,listens as well does pharmacy staff! always !! Office staff needs to be more polite tho!. Over all best Dr. I have seen for this condition!. I recommend him to everyone! and do!.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2012
Excellent doctor, Excellent care!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petrus is unbelievably busy with patients however I always feel as if I am his only patient. He is very knowledgeable and goes above and beyond to ensure that the diagnosis, treatment, and patient care is as it should be. He begins his rounds at the hospital very early in the morning and has patient appointments all day, and he even came back to the hospital at 7:00 PM to tell me that I was in remission!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2012
Pretty Boy
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's self center and thinks since he and his robot McGee (no feelings, plain cold hearted) are taking care of U, U should be honored, and as for pain, U don't have any cause if he can't feel it U don't have any, both need to feel how they treat people so they would stop
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen many pain management dr's over the last 12 years and Dr. Petrus has the been the best by far. I would recommend him to family & friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petrus is arrogant & over books his patients. His staff is short tempered & borders on rude. Dr Petrus conveys the image that you should be honored to be treated by him. I do not recomend him.

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2008
THE MOST CARING, COMPETENT DR.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
HE IS TRULY NICE. AND BESIDES BEING

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Petrus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.