Dr. John Pettit MD Patient Reviews

  • Urology Bellingham, WA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2017
Urologist medical group
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor & staff were the best, organized, friendly & helpful medical group I have used
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 1st, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad sees this dr. The front staff is very nice, and the nurses. The doctor is been mean and rude from day one. After the last visit I told my dad that he should see a different doctor. Pettit refuses to listen to my dad, and and keeps saying the samething again and again. We thought maybe he is just having a bad day, and that's why he was mean on the first appointment, but he treated my dad like this on every single visit. I don't understand why he doesn't like us. All of my dad's other doctors are very nice, and we never met a rude doctor like pettit. I have never gone on any web page before to rate a doctor because my father never had a problem with any of his doctor. I really wanted to rate pettit because I want to tell people that he is not a good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
I will be back
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pettit and the staff are great. The wait time and paper work were reasonable. Dr Pettit is a good listener, which I really appreciate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
A great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pettit has a great bedside manner. He listens well, explains options carefully, and is just generally a really nice guy. Warm-mannered, no ego issues. His extensive experience is a big asset and I trust his judgment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pettit is known to be the gold standard in these parts. All the more welcome to be able to get an appointment quickly, and ti ebhiy so efficient, yet cordial treatment. Dr. Pettit had me wait while my blood was spun, and gave the the welcome news on the spot that there was no sign of cancer. He was every bit the virtuoso my friends promised, but also clear, direct and cordial. I actually feel relaxed about my upcoming procedure..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
VERY DIRECT - FINDS THE PROBLEM - GIVEW YOU THE OPTIONS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not have found a more competent and professional physician. His staff and in particular, Jenny, was an intregal part of the interaction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Respect Professional Competent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am fortunate to be one of Dr.Pettis patients. Dr, Pettit and his staff have been consistently superior in my treatment.

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
I really like this one
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have lived all over the US, and have had cancer as well as 10 other surgeries. I will not tolerate "not the right doctor", I will and have moved on if not impressed. I find Dr Pettit to be personable, thorough, and excellent at explaining what is going on with my health. Would highly recommend him.

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pettit is an excellent physician who cares about the health and care of his patients. He is very detailed, very attentive and the best in his field. I'd entrust my life to him anytime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt very comfortable and safe with this Dr.Pettit. He is an excellent surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. John Pettit, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.