The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Pettit Is this you?
  • 18
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pettit?


25 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2017

Urologist medical group

Doctor & staff were the best, organized, friendly & helpful medical group I have used

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2017

My dad sees this dr. The front staff is very nice, and the nurses. The doctor is been mean and rude from day one. After the last visit I told my dad that he should see a different doctor. Pettit refuses to listen to my dad, and and keeps saying the samething again and again. We thought maybe he is just having a bad day, and that's why he was mean on the first appointment, but he treated my dad like this on every single visit. I don't understand why he doesn't like us. All of my dad's other doctors are very nice, and we never met a rude doctor like pettit. I have never gone on any web page before to rate a doctor because my father never had a problem with any of his doctor. I really wanted to rate pettit because I want to tell people that he is not a good doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2017

I will be back

Dr Pettit and the staff are great. The wait time and paper work were reasonable. Dr Pettit is a good listener, which I really appreciate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

A great doctor

Dr. Pettit has a great bedside manner. He listens well, explains options carefully, and is just generally a really nice guy. Warm-mannered, no ego issues. His extensive experience is a big asset and I trust his judgment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

Dr. Pettit is known to be the gold standard in these parts. All the more welcome to be able to get an appointment quickly, and ti ebhiy so efficient, yet cordial treatment. Dr. Pettit had me wait while my blood was spun, and gave the the welcome news on the spot that there was no sign of cancer. He was every bit the virtuoso my friends promised, but also clear, direct and cordial. I actually feel relaxed about my upcoming procedure..

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

VERY DIRECT - FINDS THE PROBLEM - GIVEW YOU THE OPTIONS

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

I could not have found a more competent and professional physician. His staff and in particular, Jenny, was an intregal part of the interaction.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Respect Professional Competent

I am fortunate to be one of Dr.Pettis patients. Dr, Pettit and his staff have been consistently superior in my treatment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

I really like this one

I have lived all over the US, and have had cancer as well as 10 other surgeries. I will not tolerate "not the right doctor", I will and have moved on if not impressed. I find Dr Pettit to be personable, thorough, and excellent at explaining what is going on with my health. Would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Excellent physician

Dr Pettit is an excellent physician who cares about the health and care of his patients. He is very detailed, very attentive and the best in his field. I'd entrust my life to him anytime.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2012

I felt very comfortable and safe with this Dr.Pettit. He is an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Pettit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bellingham, WA.

  • Dr. Kevin Gioia

    Urology, Residency

    Bellingham, WA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    5
  • Dr. Vernon Orton

    Dr. Vernon Orton

    Urology

    Bellingham, WA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Sean Okeefe

    Dr. Sean Okeefe

    Urology

    Bellingham, WA 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (17)
    20