ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Pfaff Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pfaff?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Pfaff?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Well worth the cost for expertise

Expensive but well worth his expertise. Went to several specialist in the pulmonary field trying different treatments and none were able to stop my son's vomiting, frequent asthma coughing outbreaks and excessive mucus until my son was treated by Dr. Pfaff. He is extremely knowledgeable and keeps current on medication updates and testing data and is very well informed on new medications hitting the market. He explains why certain medications are or are not a good course of action. He is very detailed about the care plan. Love the fact he gives us a prescription sent to the pharmacy to have on hand for chronic asthma outbreaks so I don't have to rush and get an office appointment just to get a prescription; this way I have immediate access to medication and don't have to rush to urgent care or ER for immediate treatment.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

He is a great doctor! He reallt takes the time to get to know your child!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2015

unattentive

My son has used this doctor for years. Pfaff does not take the time to make sure Treatment is working. I had to ask for steroids because I knew my son was spiraling down. He didn't catch that after I told him the pulmonary reading was skewed because my son took his inhaler before coming. Pfaff didn't listen and my son was in the ER within a week as I said told pfaff he would be. Doctors have to be observant. He wasnt even after I clued him in he was spiraling down. My son never complains but he tried to talk to Pfaff but he wasn't really listening to my son's concerns. It was upsetting as I know my son doesn't say anything unless he is really concerned. U can't be unattentive to patients with critical issues. Especially when u clue the doctor in and let them know the patient is a step away from the ER.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

patient
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2011

great

He was good with my son he was nice to me and now my son is a lot better than he was

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2009

An absolutely WONDERFUL doctor! I have had nothing but great experiences with this man. He takes time with my son, makes sure I am in full understanding and really makes my son at ease. We love him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2009

I would absolutely recommend Dr. Pfaff to anyone. My daughter has been seeing him for 10yrs now and I have no complaints. My daughter actually looks forward to her visits there. He is wonderful with kids and is very informative. Very few doctors really take the time to talk to you about concerns you might have, but he does. His office staff are great too and I've never had a problem with getting refills(advair, inhalers) when I need them. Hope this helps someone :)

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Pfaff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.

  • Dr. Timothy Mccavit

    Dr. Timothy Mccavit

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Hematology and Oncology

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    15
  • Dr. Gretchen Eames

    Dr. Gretchen Eames

    Pediatric Hematology and Oncology, Pediatrics

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28
  • Dr. Gregory Barker

    Dr. Gregory Barker

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics, Internal Medicine

    Fort Worth, TX 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    12