ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. John Phillips Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. John Phillips?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Best surgeon ever...

Posted on November 15th, 2017

Kind, compassionate...excellent doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 28th, 2016

I chose Dr. Phillips based on his education background, good reviews , and my family 's affinity to this hospital. He seems to have successfully cured my prostrate cancer, however his ethics I found questionable, and follow up care horrendous. we never discussed the probably of incontience after the surgery, but when I experienced this he said to buy diapers and in a week it would go away. We'll Dr. Phillips that was over a year and a half ago and the problem still exists. I was prescribed med. that costs $240 a month that did nothing then another one for $450 that I could not afford. it makes me wonder about the relationship between drug companies & doctors. What really made me disgusted is when he made derogatory comments about another medical condition I have. overall I found him abrupt, seemingly greedy and uncaring.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2016

Dr. Phillips certainly is an extremely knowledgeable and patient centered physician. A doctor that is caring, understands not just the patient but takes the time to understand the family. Is always available for his patients.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exemplary doctor. Humane, patient and brilliant!

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Adrenalectomy

Posted on May 18th, 2012

Dr. John Phillips saved my life. I was referred to him with an undiagnosed illness. I had been sick for many years. He immediately identified my condition, and after extensive testing advised me of the necessary surgery. He was calm, patient, and answered all of my questions. He performed a complicated surgery on me an adrenalectomy which removed my left adrenal gland and a benign tumor. Post surgery he was there for me and was quick to recognize a complication a week after surgery not related to the surgery he performed and address that issue.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2010

Dr. Phillip is "brilliant" in his field. We personally traveled out of state to be treated by him. He is warm, extremely intelligent and has the most wonderful bedside manner I have come across. He is extremely caring, I would not want any other physician! We went to 3 physicians before we found him and I'm glad I spent the time in researching the best physician , because I found him and I will NOT change. We will follow him where ever he goes.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. John Phillips is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.